Prayer to St. Lucy, Patron Saint of Eyesight

March 30, 2009 at 5:01 pm 116 comments

SAINT LUCY,
Whose beautiful name
Signifies light, By the light of Faith
Which God bestowed upon you,
Increase and preserve
His light in my soul,
So that I may avoid evil,
Be zealous in the performance
Of good works,
And abhor nothing
So much as the blindness
And the darkness
Of evil and sin.

Obtain for me,
By your intercession
With God,
Perfect vision
For my bodily eyes
And the grace to use them
For God’s greater honor
And glory
And the salvation of souls.

St. Lucy,
Virgin and martyr,
Hear my prayers
And obtain my petitions.

Amen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Prayer of St. Ignatius Loyola Lent Season

116 Comments Add your own

  • 1. frankie Hemby  |  February 27, 2010 at 1:41 am

    St. Lucy, my husband found out that you are the saint for eyes as my Aunt Elsie and friend Bruce have eye problems and need your help in asking our Lord to heal their infections and further eye problems. Praise you for being who you are that you may raise up these prayers to the Lord that is so pleased with you.

  • 2. s cook  |  September 8, 2010 at 2:36 am

    my 5 year old granddaughter in one of her eyes was just diagnosed as legally blind…please help her..we need a miracle.,..but I truly believe…..thank you

  • 3. helen fernandez  |  September 28, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    My mother is going blind and cannot see S. Lucy patron of good eyesight please intercede for me to grant my mother healing. Praise God for St. Lucy

  • 4. iya velasco  |  October 30, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    thank you saint lucy for helping me… i trust in you! :)

  • 5. Grainne Teeling  |  December 14, 2010 at 5:13 am

    Dear Saint Lucy
    I pray that you watch over and help both my sons get better, they are fighting eye cancer and my eldest son has lost his right eye.
    Please help them to heal and get better, help them to fight the cancer and for it to go away and help them heal and live a long healthy life xx

  • 6. kate  |  December 23, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    Praying for Greg who will soon undergo yet another cornea transplant. Lucy – send Greg your light and the gift of good vision. Amen.

  • 7. Sharon  |  February 15, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Dear Saint Lucy & Saint Xavier,
    Praying for my husband Joe’s Eyesight from going blind. He’s going to the Dr today for cataracts, he is Diabetic. Help them to heal..

  • 8. kerry  |  February 20, 2011 at 5:16 am

    Thank you St Lucy for being my friend and vision to Our Fathers will. I really love and appreciate all that you do for me.

    God bless you abundantly Amen x xxxx

  • 9. teresa bakke  |  March 4, 2011 at 11:12 am

    dear Saint lucy, I have a friend who is losing her eyesight in the right eye. please I pray that you help her and to have alot of faith. And please pray for me that I am having trouble with my left eye, I am seeijng blurrie. I have pancreatic cancer and I think maybe the chemo is making it worst Please saint lucy pray for us both.

    thank you

  • 10. noreen kelleher  |  April 15, 2011 at 7:17 am

    please pray for my mother st lucy that she wil get her eye sight back again and for a man i know that lost one eye sight please pray tha tit wil be restored to both thak you saint lucy

  • 11. Emf  |  May 3, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    St. Lucy, my 7 year old son is being tested for a genetic eye disease that would impact his vision throughout life. Please intercede and make all tests come out negative. Please let whatever it is be fixable so that he retains his vision. Please!!

  • 12. Glo  |  June 24, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    Saint .Lucy,Please bless my friend Carmen who wrote me a sad letter about her sister Rosie (her little sister whom she says has always been there for all the family),Rosie is loosing her eyesight due to Glaucoma,Carmen says she has already lost vision in one eye,and also ask for prayer because she and whole family suffer from Glaucoma,Without My Friend knowing that i as well have recently been told that i must keep up my eye exam be to because my pressure is low?So please bless us all,And i read the other request and will pray for all in need.We look up to the lord.

  • 13. Geri  |  July 13, 2011 at 9:47 am

    St. Lucy, please intercede for me for healing for my Cousin’s eye. I pray that any and all cancer in it be gone by the healing of Jesus through the opthamologist here on earth.

  • 14. Karen  |  July 31, 2011 at 8:43 am

    Lord Jesus Christ, by the intercession of your most Holy and Immaculate Mother and St. Lucy have mercy on all these who are suffering with eye ailments. You recovered the sight of the blind, Please heal them.

    Amen

  • 15. Geri  |  August 5, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    My Cousin John has to undergo a second course of chemotherapy eye drops for squamous cell carcinoma in his eye. Dear St. Lucy, please grant that all traces of the cancer will be gone through your intercession with Christ, Our Lord. Amen.

  • 16. Kristi  |  August 18, 2011 at 3:11 am

    Dear Saint Lucy,

    My husband was born with cataracts and developed glaucoma at a very young age. Now, at 30 years old, he just had surgery to clean up his left eye (the only one he can use), and complications and hemmhoraging have caused him to be unable to see with his only good eye. Please help the blood to clear and please help to restore his vision. I trust in you and am so grateful for all that you do for my dear husband. Thank you.

  • 17. Fran/ August 26, 2011  |  August 27, 2011 at 7:06 am

    St. Lucy, please help my mother. she is a very active and vibrant 88 year old woman who has macular degeneration in both of her eyes. please help her regain some vision in her right eye, enough so she can perform her daily activities of living. We beseech you through Christ our lord. thank you for her intercession.

  • 18. Lucia  |  October 7, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    Dear St. Lucy, please interceed for my daughter Annie whose left eye sight is getting degenerated. She is only 16 year old. In Trust I leave her in your hand and pray to God for blessing and healing to her. Lucia 7/10/2011, Melbourne, Australia

  • 19. Merlin A.K.  |  November 5, 2011 at 5:08 am

    My father is suffering from macular degeneration in the right eye and is almost blind in that eye. The left eye has started to degenerate also and the injections are not working. Surgery seems very risky. Dear St. Lucy we pray that you can grant some relief for his problems.

  • 20. Helen Trujillo  |  December 8, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    For my grandson Jasen,

    St. Lucy please ask our Lord Jesus to help my grandson with his vision. Thank you, Helen

  • 21. Ligaya A.Tutanes  |  December 13, 2011 at 10:17 am

    St. Lucy in honor of your feast day on Dec. 13, 2011, I beg for your powerful intercession for the eyes of my husband which seem to be always in tears and for the cataract in my right eye. Please intercede for us to our Lord Jesus Christ and Mama Mary for our healing. Thank you St. Lucy. Please watch also on our place in the Philippines named Sta. Lucia in the City of San Juan, Metro Manila and bless this place and all its people.

  • 22. Candida  |  December 13, 2011 at 11:00 am

    I ask St. Lucy to pray for the healing of my eyes and the healing of Sue’s eyes. We are both having problems that are affecting the sight of both eyes. Today being the feast day of St. Lucy (December 13, 2011) I pray for this special gift of healing. Thank you Lord Jesus.

  • 23. Barbara Gonsalves  |  December 14, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Please pray for my brother Joe who lost his vision in his Left Eye due to an uncureable disease while he went to Lourdes. He is the kindess most willing loving caring person I know. Please help him restore his vision.

  • 24. Cyrish Ong  |  December 16, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    Dear Saint Lucy,

    Just right before you were introduced to my 3month old daughter Maria CAna FAithe, I already consider it as a miracle. God, introduce you to us because He knew we need you. St Lucy PAtron Saint of Eyesight. I deeply pray for your miracle. Please heal my baby girl for her left eye is already ROP STage 5 and now blind. St Lucy, I know, nothing is impossible with prayers. Please. HEal my baby girl.

    Sincerely,

    Cyrish
    mom of MAria Cana Faithe

  • 25. carmen  |  December 17, 2011 at 2:33 am

    Praying for my mother who has suffered vitreal hemmorhaging in her right eye. May your intercession allow her vision to return to at least what it was. May your intercession allow her body to absorb the blood from the hemmorhage. I ask this in Jesus’ name. Amen.

  • 26. JoAnn  |  January 11, 2012 at 12:42 am

    Dear St. Lucy,

    Please help my 92 year old father who has macula degeneration to be able to see better and that me and my brother and sisters never lose our eyesight to this ugly disease. Thank you.

    JoAnn

  • 27. Ed  |  January 11, 2012 at 6:25 am

    Saint Lucy, Please intercede on behalf of my 1 year old son, Tom, who is fighting retinoblastoma.

  • 28. Cheryl  |  January 20, 2012 at 4:20 am

    I pray to You St. Lucy because my husband, Steve has an eye infection and scratched corneas in both eyes. He returns to the eye doctor tomorrow (Friday), I ask Your intercession that his eyes will have healed.
    I realize that there are many people with problems greater than what Steve has and I pray for You to intercede on their behalf as well.
    Thank You!!!

  • 29. JM  |  January 26, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    I strained my eyes and had double visions for a few days unti I finally decided to see a doctor and my brother was going to take me. I remembered about St. Luct the eye saint and I prayed really hard and in minutes my double visions went away and my eyes got better after a few days without going to the doctor. She really is miraculous just need to believe.

  • 30. yahoo  |  January 31, 2012 at 9:33 am

    St Lucy, I am thankful for my eyesight. I pray for the return of sight to two dear and good people, Sue W and Irene T. With Love, TC

  • 31. Barbara GONSALVES  |  January 31, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    Thank you for your prayers, I still continue to pray for the return of my brothers eye sight JOE.

  • 32. sam  |  February 2, 2012 at 5:11 am

    Saint Lucy please shine upon me to help heal and cure my eyesight. I was diagnosed with keratoconus. Please pray for the doctors that will lay their hands on me. Please help me to fully overcome this imparement and to further become a better person.

  • 33. Richard  |  February 7, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    My Mother’s name is Lucy. I worked in my store with my Mother, I watched over her when she retired. She lived in my house for a number of years before passing. I love my Mother, she is in my Heart, my Soul and in my Mind. She is my best friend. I pray to St Lucy quite often. My Mother is with me forever. Always watch over your parents, if one can

  • 34. aruni rodrigo  |  February 10, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    St.Lucy please pray to my son eye allergy.

  • 35. frank  |  February 18, 2012 at 12:36 am

    I am going to have my catarract removed on both eyes very soon and i pray to st. Lucy to intercede with god on my beahlf so that the operation will be successful and I will not have to suffer any consequences or complications afterward. Frank.

  • 36. karolina  |  February 20, 2012 at 3:20 am

    St.Lucy,please help me to heal my cornea disease. The most upset thing about it is that it’s progressI’ve…

  • 37. JoAnn  |  March 18, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Saint Lucy pray for my daughter that all her tests come out negative. Please shine your light on her that she may not lose her eyesight. Prayers are strong and miraculous. Please pray for her because she is only 17 and so full of the dreams she has not fulfilled.

  • 38. Gail  |  March 20, 2012 at 7:42 am

    Dear St.Lucy,
    I am thankful to have found you,i am having serious eye problems and i am having eye surgery on friday 23rd March.Please pray for my doctors that they will perform a successful surgery.I ask that you pray for my healing and to regain better vision.Thank You !! Gail.Z

  • 39. fearghal treanor  |  March 21, 2012 at 9:06 am

    please saint lucy please interecce for my son fearghal who has no sight in both eyesall he can see is colours and shadows in trust i leave him in your hand he is only 20 years old and pray to god for

    blessing and healing to him

  • 40. virginia causey  |  March 29, 2012 at 2:16 am

    praying for healing for a friend, who has had vision loss after recent surgery on her brain,, St Lucy,, through you intercession, we pray for a miracle for Renee,, we ask this in Jesus name,, Amen

  • 41. G  |  March 31, 2012 at 12:18 am

    St Lucy, I want my sight to be fully restored. I ask for your intercession and prayers so that our Lord Jesus will cure me of this unknown disease. Thank you for your miraculous intercession.

  • 42. Maura  |  April 8, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    Dearest St. Lucy, please pray for me, let my vision be restored so I may be able to see my husband and children’s faces clearly.

  • 43. Darlena Ingoglia  |  April 9, 2012 at 2:42 am

    My daughter Darlena was in a car accident and lost the light in her left eye. The doctors said there was nothing they could do for her since the optic nerve was so damaged. Please pray for her and hope a miracle would happen.

  • 44. Mary Stanley  |  April 10, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    St. Lucy, please watch over my 18 year old son as he struggles to recover from a serious injury to his left eye. Please let the surgery that was performed on Friday have been successful so that he will not have to undergo any more surgeries and that he may begin the road to recovery.

    Dear Sicilian Virgin and Martyr, whom the Church recalls in Eucharistic Prayer I, you valiantly rejected great promises and resisted several threats in remaining faithful to your beloved Lord.
    For centuries Christians have invoked you particularly when suffering from eye trouble.
    So now I implore your assistance on behalf of my son Kenneth Michael and for all those who seek your intercession. I also ask you to teach us to imitate you and to avoid spiritual blindness of any kind. Amen.

    St. Lucy, Patron Saint of the blind and those afflicted with eye troubles, pray for us.
    Amen.

  • 45. Mary  |  April 12, 2012 at 4:49 am

    Thank you St. Lucy for answering my prayers for my son, today. Continue to watch over him and everyone who needs your intercession.

  • 46. Michele  |  April 20, 2012 at 12:40 am

    Glorious St. Lucy, I pray for all of us who turn to you for your intercession. Please intercede for us with our Heavenly Father, and ask His Son to send the Holy Spirit down on us to be light for our eyes. Please especially remember my mother, Margaret, as she faces another cornea transplant next year, and myself who has had a cornea transplant also and now suffers from Posterior vitreous detachment in my good eye. We send up our prayers and praise through you to the Holy Trinity. Amen.

  • 47. marie marsicano  |  April 26, 2012 at 4:38 am

    please help heal my son’s eye. thank you

  • 48. kathleen  |  April 29, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    Please St Lucy I ask you to restore full vision in my husbands left eye where he has suffered through illness. He is a good man.

  • 49. Tina  |  May 2, 2012 at 1:40 am

    Dearest Saint Lucy-I pray for a special intention. That a young woman’s eyesight may be spared.

  • 50. sabrina  |  May 3, 2012 at 1:06 am

    Saint Lucy please hear my prayers. My son was diagnosed with Keratoconus. I would gladly give my sight to him, he is my sweet angel. Please watch over him and all others whom share problems with vision from illness.

  • 51. Marie  |  May 16, 2012 at 7:36 am

    St. Lucy, please protect and maintain the good vision in my daughter, Eve’s, right eye and may she enjoy the beauty that surrounds her during a long and happy life. May the loss of her left eye inspire her to succeed. Please bless her brother and sister too. Also bless Prof. Michael O’ Keefe and his quick vision and healing hands. Thank you.

  • 52. Michelle  |  May 21, 2012 at 1:01 am

    Dear St. Lucy, I pray for my boyfriend Vladimir for his vision to be restored. He was in a near fatal accident and due to his brain injury, he is unable to see. I pray for him that his eyesight will be restored. Please watch over Vladimir and heal him. He is an amazing man. Thank you
    ~Michelle

  • 53. Katherine Sell  |  May 21, 2012 at 2:45 am

    Dear St lucy,
    Over the next couple of months I will be having having eye surgeries I pray and beg you to please help me and be with me during this ordeal.
    I have such total faith in you, and I know you will watch over me.
    Thank you with all my heart.

  • 54. JAMAR  |  May 29, 2012 at 8:19 am

    SAINT LUCY PLEASE HEAL MY FATHER EYESIGHT IN JESUS NAME AMEN!! THNK YOU JAMAR

  • 55. Jo Ann  |  May 30, 2012 at 4:48 am

    Dear St. Lucia,
    Please pray for me to resore my eyesight in my right eye. It was lost in March, 2012 from a blood clot. Please help the blood clot disolve for me to be happy again & to become a better person. You are the name saint of my beloved mother (Lucia (Lucy). I pray for you to help me with this. Please allow God to give me a chance and shine the light on me so I can regain my vision. Thank you. I love you.

  • 56. Maylynn Furusawa  |  June 13, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    Saint Lucy, please heal & cure the eyesight of my sister Erlinda , help her doctors who will perform a surgery on her eyes that they will be successful on their operation, pls. lend them your good & miraculous hand my dear St.. Lucy ..pls.hear my plea …amen …

  • 57. Rose Solheim  |  June 20, 2012 at 10:33 am

    My mane is Rose, today I ran into, in an unfortunate way my new friend Grace. God/Jesus always answers my prayers, I pray now for my friend Grace Hahn whao has had a bad operation on her eye causing blindness and has had tow more surguries and now faces another more complicated surgery to restore the sight to that eye. Please St. Lucy, and my Lorrd as I am your fatithful servant and glorifier, please assist the new Dr. to restore Grace’s eyesight back to normal or better as she has suferred a great deal and depends on you for her continued good health. In your most gracious & praise deserving name we pray. Thank you, our most generous Holy Father. Amen.

  • 58. Prizramirez  |  June 23, 2012 at 10:18 am

    Dear St Lucy hear my cry grant me a job to get a new pair of glasses I thank u for the open door and prayers to our father in heaven that it will be done thank u in Jesus name I pray amen.

  • 59. Diane  |  June 24, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    Dear St. Lucy, I thank you so much for my eyesight and that of my family, but please intercede on behalf of my father who is losing his eyesight due to medical issues. I pray to you for your intercession that his eyes will heal. I will also pray for all of the other families and their requests as well. Thank you St. Lucy, DC

  • 60. Rose  |  June 26, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    St. Lucy please enter cede for my son in law. He had an excipients and had surgery on a detached ratna. That his eyesight comes back and that he comes back
    to the church.

  • 61. Deellen  |  July 12, 2012 at 7:40 am

    I am 70 next month and need to take a vision test for my driver’s license renewal. I seem to see fine but as one ages, you never know. I need to keep driving. Please pray with me to St Lucy that I’ll pass the vision test.

  • 62. Deellen  |  July 13, 2012 at 12:40 am

    I took the DMV vision test and passed. Thank you St Lucy. Now that’s over for 8 yrs. The older we get the more we appreciate our eyesight and are glad we have St Lucy to intercede.

  • 63. Brigitte  |  July 16, 2012 at 8:59 am

    My name is Brigitte and I need the intercession of St Lucy. I’m having a surgery on my left eye on Tuesday and I need the God and the angels of heaven to be with me. I need the bleeding in my left eye to stop and clear out so that I can gain my sight back. If surgery is the will of God , may everything go according to your will . In the name of Jesus Amen.

  • 64. Michelle  |  July 30, 2012 at 1:08 am

    Dear St Lucy please pray to our Lord for my husbands eyes ask him to heal Joe’s eyes please take away the pain caused by the sunlight he was well for about one month and all of the problems are back the doctors don’t know what to do anymore.

  • 65. Jo Ann  |  July 31, 2012 at 5:00 am

    Dearest St. Lucy,
    Please help with the intercession through God for 2 little girls named “Mia”. Both are blind. I pray for them & myself who is blind in one eye, for help that is much needed. I pray everyday, several times a day, for help. Please dear God help us through St. Lucy. Please hear my prayers. It is so important to me, more then anything. Please help us in the name of Jesus…..We love you. Amen
    Love,
    Jo Ann

  • 66. Patricia  |  August 4, 2012 at 4:00 am

    St. Lucy..I am going for a dr.visit on Monday, August 6th for consoltation for corneal dystrophy to both eyes. Drs. can not make my lenses stronger…so they tell me it is time for a corneal transplant for both eyes. Of course it will be seperate surgeries..one eye at a time. I am asking prayer for the drs. to have the wisdom to make the decision to do the surgery or the knowledge to put contact lenses on me. If surgery is the answer please guide the drs. hands and let my body not reject the graft. Please watch over me during the recovery period…Thank you in Jesus Name…

  • 67. Cathy Cleiman  |  August 4, 2012 at 5:22 am

    Dear St. Lucy, I have just finished ovarian cancer treatment for the second time. Now I am seeing blurry out of my left eye. The doctor says I have epiretinal membrane or wrinkled retina. Please help that the retinal specialist can help me or that the condition will improve in time now that I am finished with treatment.

  • 68. Rene  |  August 22, 2012 at 2:28 am

    I have been diagnosed by my opthamologist that I am losing my vision on my right eye. I will undergo treatment to save my left eye starting Sept 10, 2012. Through the intercession of St. Lucy, I pray that my eyes sight problem be healed. We ask this through Jesus Christ our Lord Amen.

  • 69. Dorah  |  August 23, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    I will like to be receiving inspirational prayers as regards healing

  • 70. Dorah  |  August 23, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    I will like to be receiving inspirational prayers as regards healing of my eyes and l believe that God who chose Saint Lucy as a patron saint for eyesight will not forsake his children in Jesus Name Amen.

  • 71. jen enanod  |  September 8, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    St Lucy, I beg of you to intercede on my husband’s behalf that he be spared from blindness. He had an accident and had acid eye burn. Please hear our prayer. This instant, St Lucy, let my husband recovers from his eye injury. In JESUS name. Amen.

  • 72. Avril Freda  |  September 12, 2012 at 11:27 am

    My son is having problems with his eyes from Diabetes. Both eyes have bleeding in them. He had surgery yesterday on his left eye & now his right eye is having the same problem. Please heal him St. Lucy. Amen.

  • 73. Aanmol  |  September 12, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    My name is Aanmol.. Two weeks ago i started to lose sight in my left eye. now its gotten worse as i can only tell the difference between light and dark.. colours have faded.. everything is grey.. i am scared and angry… i have been a faithful christian all my life.. the doctors are ignoring me.. i cannot do anything about it.. please hear my prayers.. my 20th bday is in 2 weeks and i do not want to spebnd my 20s with one eye and i have dedicated my life to help the disabled..
    In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

  • 74. Diane  |  September 18, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    Dear St. Lucy, I thank you for your past intercession on behalf of my Father and all of the other prayer requests. I continue to ask and pray that you continue your intercessions on his behalf and the others that their eye sight may be maintained, improved or restored. Thank you St. Lucy. In Jesus’ name, Amen. DC

  • 75. Joan Drake  |  September 22, 2012 at 2:14 am

    St. Lucy please pray for my husband David who lost his eye sight in a chemical accident. The doctors worked miracles and restored some eye sight, but he lost it again due to an infection. Please pray with me to our Lord so that David regains some sight in the near future. Thank you and may God bless all you are praying for.

  • 76. frank  |  September 26, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    I am Frank and last february i left a petition on this website asking God that through the intercession of st. Lucy He would protect and assist me during my eye operation so that I wouldn’t suffer any consequences afterwards. I am glad to tell you that I had a cataract removed and also had intraocular artificial lenses implanted in both eyes and being extremely nearsighted as i was, today my eyesight is almost perfect–close to 20/20– and I went through it without any complication watsoever! All this is possible by the grace of God and the intercession of st Lucy.

  • 77. frank  |  September 26, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    I am Frank again and today I was in this bar and I was talking to this young girl –her name is Sunshine she says– and she was telling me that couple days ago she had an accident were she pocked one of her eyes with a wooden object thus causing a deep wound right inside her eye. The doctor prescribed some eye drop to control the infection but he told her that there is the possibility that she may lose her eye. On top of it this unfortunate young woman doesen’t have a job, no medical insurance, her boyfriend kicked her out of the house and she has two children. Now all of you who read this reply lets ask st Lucy to intercede with our loving God so that Sunshine will have her eye restored back to health and not only that but also her whole life so she can find hapiness again.

  • 78. ringo  |  October 2, 2012 at 2:27 am

    St. Lucy, protect my eyes from retinal detachment so as to provide for my wife and son. I ask this favor in the name of our Savior Jesus Christ. Thank you

  • 79. jen enanod  |  October 8, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    for joan drake-

    I hope to hear from you. How’s your husband now? I think like your husband, mine had a chemical accident, damaging his eyes. He had a severe damage from alkali burns. I sincerely pray your husband is doing better. Mine has improved visions but doctor will decide in a month time if corneal transplant should be performed. I thank the lord for miracles. I thank St. Lucy for her intercession..

  • 80. Joan Drake  |  October 13, 2012 at 3:24 am

    For Jen Enanod — Thank you for asking about my husband. He has had two more operations since I last wrote. We are still praying for eyesight. Good luck to you and your husband.

  • 81. Patricia  |  October 25, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Dear St. Lucy: I am praying to you for my daughter who has 3 children – one a little infant. She is having problems with both of her eyes – infections etc. Please cure whatever the problem is and I pray that it is not serious!! Amen

  • 82. jennifer  |  November 9, 2012 at 10:12 am

    St Lucy…please pray for my dad. He lost the vision in one eye a while ago and now has issues with his good eye. Please pray that his eye heals just fine from surgery and he regains all his sight. Also please pray that he has no more issues with his eyes. Thank you. I truly believe in the power of prayer.

  • 83. walter joseph gomez  |  November 10, 2012 at 9:38 am

    please pray so that my pet scan , mri and blood est will be free from cancer and all illness. my stomach wounds will be stitch back by january or earlier. pray for speedy recovery. my chemotherphy must finish by early december. please pray for speedy recovery thanks for prayers.

  • 84. George  |  November 13, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    St Lucy, please intercede on behalf of my son Kevin, please let the scar over his right pupil fade and go away so his sight will be clear again and not cloudy, and may he be able to focus again with his right eye. Please let his vision be restored to the way it was before the infection. I also pray for all those who need your help to maintain or restore God’s beautiful gift of sight.
    I pray for your mercy and your kindness.
    Amen

  • 85. maribel  |  November 16, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    My left eye has an inflammation and swelling. Also my vision in that eye is blurry. i humbly ask you st. lucy to please help me recover my sight and for healing. in the name of jesus christ i beg you.

  • 86. Maribel  |  November 18, 2012 at 11:54 am

    Dear St. Lucy please help me with recovering the sight in my left eye and healing process from an eye inflammation. I am praying to you in the name of Jesus christ. Amen.

    Also please help everyone on here.

  • 87. Theresa  |  November 19, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    Dear Saint Lucy, we implore your intercession for our son Samuel Gerard. He is our youngest of 3, has Down Syndrome, spent his first 2 months in neonatal intensive care, and is now almost 8months old. He has been such a blessing to our family. He has survived much in his short life with us through the Sacred Heart of Jesus and intercession from our Blessed Mother Mary, Saint Gerard, and the prayers of so many others. Now we face yet another challenge with bilateral retinal detachment. They say that there is a slight chance surgery may help preserve the small amount of constrast vision he now has, but because of lack of blood flow to the area it is uncertain. Saint Lucy, please ask God to once again heal Sam. Restore his vision as well as his hearing and his heart if it is His will. And thank Him please, for this and all the miracles He has already bestowed on our family. In Jesus’ name, amen.

  • 88. Elisabeth L.  |  November 22, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    Please heal my vision. Working for many years with computers and watching TV has deteriotated my vision. Thank you God for giving me eyes to see, please help me to use them only for your glory.

  • 89. Sharon T.  |  January 9, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    St. Lucy. Please pray for my son Michael that the pain will leave his eyes from glaucoma and he won’t loose either of his eyes. Also that he will still have a little of his eyesight left.

  • 90. Rose+  |  January 13, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    Please pray for my sister Gigi as she has a serious illness and now her eye is being affected.
    Please pray for my daughter Barbara who has poor eyesight due to Multiple Sclerosis. She is very nervous about seeing an eye doctor. I pray that her eyesight will be restored and that she will have the courage to see an eye doctor.
    Please pray for Tom who is legally blind that is condition will not worsen; hopefully something can be done for him.
    Pray for John who can only see out of one eye, hopefully there is something they can do to help him see out of the other eye.
    I also ask prayers for myself as I have macular degeneration and macular edema.
    I pray for all others that suffer from eye problems.

  • 91. Aan  |  January 13, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    St, Lucy, Ann here again, its been more than four months since I have been having trouble with my eyes, the doctors have confirmed that i have optic neuritis, and about two months ago I got diagnosed with multiple sclerosis, i am just 20 and i cannot go to university anymore.. Please pray for me in the name of Jesus Christ that my eyes go back to normal again and I do not have another relapse.. Amen

  • 92. Stephanie  |  January 15, 2013 at 1:10 am

    St Lucy, please heal my vision in my right eye which is deteriorating due to an illness. Pleae also protect my vision in my left eye so that I may continue to work and take care of my family. Pleae teach me to trust in God, help me to relieve my anxieties, and remind me that he will take care of me. I will continue to pray for all here. Thank you. Amen

  • 93. Mary  |  January 18, 2013 at 9:16 am

    St. Lucy interede for me….i have a floater in my right eye that is getting worse and doctors tell me there is nothing they do. I come to you for help through Jesus Christ.

  • 94. Katherine  |  January 20, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    please pray for my husband to have successful eye surgery and please pray that he is able to talk to some oone in his doctor’s office tomorrow

  • 95. Katherine  |  January 20, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    Please let my grand daughter’s eyes be alright…..

  • 96. Katherine  |  January 20, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    St. Lucy..Please don’t let my friends eyesight get worse. Maculiar Degeneration is getting worse

  • 97. Terri  |  January 21, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    St. Lucy,
    I pray to you for your blessings and help with my eyes, especially my right eye. I ask to please help to restore my clear vision and to be rid of any blurred vision. I also ask to please help anyone with eye problems. Thank you St. Lucy and god bless you.

  • 98. Marta farlin  |  January 30, 2013 at 7:11 am

    Please st. Lucy, intercede for my father. He has arterial issues that old cause him to lose his eyesight. He loves to draw and paint. Losing his sight would be so difficult for him. I am also asking for me as I was diagnosed with macular degeneration. I believe in miracles and I especially believe in the power of your intercession. I pray to you on behalf of my father and myself and all others who may be losing their eyesight. I pray to you in Jesus name. God bless you, st. Lucy. Thank you in advance. Amen.

  • 99. Ranjith Peiris  |  February 1, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    Dear St. Lucy, please intercede on behalf of my nephew Shamil (09 years) who went through a surgery yesterday for his damaged eye, as we firmly trust and believe that only the touch of Lord Jesus Christ will heal his eye and give him the normal sight

  • 100. Jessica  |  March 14, 2013 at 11:02 am

    St. Lucy, please restore the eyesight in my mother’s right eye. She sustained a ruptured globe as she fell in front of my home. I feel terrible that this has happened. The ophthomologists say the injury is extensive, and it is “unlikely” that vision will be restored. Please bless her with restoration of her eyesight to a useful degree that can be assisted with glasses or further intervention. We also pray for her well-being respiratory-wise/spiritually during this difficult time. We know she is strong, but we need your support, prayer, and devine intervention.

  • 101. Brenda LeSage  |  March 17, 2013 at 1:23 am

    St. Lucy, please pray for me that my vision is restored. Help the doctors figure out the problem and repair it. I thank you for your intercession and pray for you also.

  • 102. thomas panicker  |  March 17, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    st.Lucy please pray for my eyesight.Thanx…

  • 103. JM  |  March 25, 2013 at 6:32 am

    St. Lucy, please bestow sight back in my mother’s right eye. She had a terrible fall a few weeks ago, and her vision is not restored. Doctors tell us that it probably will never be restored. Please show us a miracle because her left eye does not provide great vision from previous surgeries. We need a miracle. She is a wonderful woman who has much to contribute to this world. Please show us a miracle! We will be eternally grateful!

  • 104. Bob Tronconi  |  March 29, 2013 at 2:43 am

    St Lucy please pray and bless me with better vision through our lord Jesus Christ I have been suffering with eye floaters and flashes of lights
    Amen Bob T

  • 105. O  |  March 31, 2013 at 5:08 am

    Please St Lucy help my father not lose his vision to Glaucoma. Thank you

  • 106. Natalia  |  April 10, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    St.Lucy, Please pray for my mom Vera, who has a Glaucoma on her both eyes. She had surgery on her left eye and it’s still bleading, she can not see anything on that eye. I need your help in asking our Lord to heal her left eye. Dear Saint Lucy, I pray that you watch over my mom and help her to get better.

  • 107. appleru73@gmailcom  |  April 15, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    Dear St. Lucy, please heal my mom’s vision. She is loosing her eyesight in her both eyes. Let her enjoy her grandson for many years and see her future grandkids. In Jesus name we pray. I strongly believe in power of prayer.

  • 108. Marsha m  |  April 16, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Dear St Lucy I pray for my dads eyesight he’s blind in one eye and the other eye is going bad I pray for a miracle that he don’t lose the sight until he’s ready to come to you lord amen

  • 109. Lionel Garcia  |  April 30, 2013 at 4:54 am

    St. Lucy,

    Please hear my prayer, May my brother Angel have GREAT eyesight from both eyes and may he recover quickly from eye surgery. So that he can see the earthly wonders of this world.

    thank you
    AMEN

  • 110. Sky Siegell  |  May 10, 2013 at 10:25 am

    Dear Saint Lucy,
    Please look upon me and send to me your dear and special gift of sight. I was just diognocised with closed angle glacoma . Please Saint Lucy cure my eyes , Please look apon me with your love and compassion to make my eyes as good as new . I trust in you , your love and devotion to Jesus , i put all my faith into you and Jesus and know already threw my deep faith that i will be healed …. I was born on your day oh Saint Lucy , i feel a bond with you and i know along with my live for Jesus and my great faith i am in goid hands . I love you and our beautiful Savior Jesus Christ . Thank you for hearing my plea and prayers …. May our Lird Jesus Keep Blessing y
    You all my love
    Theresa

  • 111. Nancy  |  May 16, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    Please saint lucy please help my husband Pat maintain his eyesight he is a good man and so deserving of the gift of sight amen

  • 112. aine  |  May 21, 2013 at 5:41 am

    Saint Lucy please look over lily who is only 6 weeks old and going in for eye surgery Thursday and that she will have vision. amen

  • 113. arlene ross  |  May 30, 2013 at 2:09 am

    ST. Lucy. I have been diagnosed with macular degeneration. I will be 80 in September. Please pray for me so I can continue to serve God. I play the organ in my church and need my eyesight to be able to continue to play. I ask this in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. Amen.

  • 114. bincy  |  June 12, 2013 at 1:36 am

    Saint Lucy,please pray for Bincy who is suffering from retinal tear in both eyes.God grant her necessary vision to praise him with greater strength and enthusiasm

  • 115. asha  |  June 21, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    St.Lucy, please pray for my aunty who is diagnosed of retinopathy in both the eyes who is under going treatment that good eye sight be restored in both the eyes and also may god help all those in pain and distress.

  • 116. Cindy Shepherd  |  August 10, 2013 at 7:56 am

    Dear St. Lucy,I first want to thank you for an answered prayer I did get my peripheral vision back since the first brain surgery! Now since I’ve had all the “silver” fillings removed I’ve had mono-vision. If you would please intercede for me once again I’d be grateful
    to be able to see 20/20 again. Then please… pray we all find Peace! Thank-you

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 31,507 Roses

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

