The Power of Your Love

October 28, 2008 at 5:29 pm 2 comments

Been looking for thing song for such a longggggggggggg time. Finally found another almost near to similar version of it in one of a cute shop in Saberkas, Kuching. Glad I got it now.

Hmm, thats the song makes my tear rolling when being sung in a chapel church in Tuaran, KK, about five years ago. I was in university then, living in an outside campus, the furtest campus actually. The campus was on a hill top, called Kurnia Perdana, and down the hill there was a a row of shops and a considerably big chapel which can be called a church. Forgot the name of the chapel church but this song keep echo in my mind. What a memory.

Still in my memory was there used to be a Malay shop which serve real hot and spicy Tom Yam. Hey, they really boil the chilly almost half an hour before serve it to you. So you got to wait for half an hour before your tear steaming Tom Yam is ready. On the first row of shop house was a cyber cafe. Hehe, my first gaming cyber was there. A housemate who looking like One Piece (Tall and skinny, except he didnt wear a hat, hometown in Sandakan) brought us all to play CS and Command and Comquer Yuri there.

Ah, what a memory. I was in my first year then, yet its the most enjoyable time. Got damn lots of friends I made in Kurnia Perdana. Wonder how they’re doing right now. Sure someone is watching them all from above everyday. so no worry.

Ah, my sweet song…

Lord I come to You
Let my heart be changed, renewed
Flowing from the grace
That I’ve found in You
Lord I’ve come to know
The weakenesses I see in me
Will be stripped away
By the power of Your love

~ chorus ~
Hold me close
Let Your love surround me
Bring me near
Draw me to Your side
And as I wait
I’ll rise up like the eagle
And I will soar with You
Your Spirit leads me on
In the power of Your love

Lord unveil my eyes
Let me see You face to face
The knowledge of Your love
As You live in me
Lord renew my mind
As Your will unfolds in my life
In living every day
By the power of Your love

(repeat chorus twice)

And I will soar with You
Your Spirit leads me on
In the power of Your love
(repeat

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

High School Musical 3 Olympic commentators – oops I said that?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. eunice  |  November 3, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    the church down the hill kurnia perdana is st Simon church..and ur blog really reminds me of KP’s life and the food shops down the hill…^-^

  • 2. R. Michael  |  November 8, 2008 at 10:13 am

    Hoi~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Thanks for remind me its a church and not a chapel!
    So glad to met someone who being there 😛
    Miss that place as much as you do

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,816 Roses

