Just Another Adventure

November 12, 2008 at 11:34 am 2 comments

Finally. My adventure with Bag Of Bones have reached an end. As usual, as few of his novel-turned-movie told me, especially the recent ‘The Mist’, Stephen King loves to have some tragic ending for his stories (correct me, fans of Stephen King out there, if I am terribly wrong). Someone good always have to die together with those bastards. Kind of sad. Sigh.

However there is no feeling more grievous than to have finished a novel. Make me feel sort of a sudden of loneliness, as if all the characters in the novel waving goodbye to me, ‘Our journey is over. Goodbye and you may not hear from us anymore.’ Then there is an eternal silent. All the voice in the head were gone. Only me, my computer and my heartbeat. And Little Tom’s, if he is here.

My God! Only if I am as obsessed when I read Holy Bible. Wait, somehow now I understand that Bible is more than a bedtime storybook. All the characters are true, and after reading they never tell us ‘Goodbye, come again when you are free, if you want to rewind the story.’

They are with us all the time, Moses, Joseph, Mary, Paul, and many more. Urrgh, must be shameful when they all saw how I had sinned everyday.

Imagine of myself walked into the Hall of Shame where there is this ugly ‘Awww…’ from the crowds when all sort of my sins were displayed on the wide screen, as if in Grammy Award. ‘Here comes the recipient of The Most Creative Sin, and he is awarded with The Most Creative Punishment In Hell.’ Then there is this loud cheering from Hell, as almost cheerful as Democratic Party when Obama was announced as the President of United States.

Anyway, utmost important, their stories have never ended as a novel do. Their legacy continues. Yesterday, today, tomorrow, until the end of time. If I am holy enough (which I worked hard on it, but my flesh is just always too weak), I might got the chance to ask for their autographs one day later. Or sooner. ‘Moses, was the coral reef looks great when the sea divided into two? Saw any weird looking fish?’

Back to the novels, somehow now it struck to my mind that each friend I have is just like a novel. Each represent a different world to me. Only if I have the time to write down each and every of their legacy. Wait, someone is doing so. And they are doing so everyday.

I am not creating fiction, serious. Mary Baxter’s short spiritual trip to heaven reveals so. Get a free ebook of her ‘A Divine Revelation of Hell Heaven’ here: (http://www.divinerevelations.info/Mary_K_Baxter_A_Divine_Revelation_of_Hell.htm) and you will know how it is done.

The best part is, though you are not Mahathir nor Bush nor Clinton nor Pak Lah, be proud! You will still have your personal biography published. Hard cover, gold edition. My, some more it’s located in the Divine Library, somewhere far from ‘where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal‘. Even James Bond won’t be able to come any nearer to this vault.

Opps, got to go. Sort of lunch appointment followed by movie appointment later. Oh, yes, for any bookworms out there, you might love this site: http://www.truly-free.org/ or this: http://nrsl.wordpress.com/2008/05/22/my-ebook-collection/. For Bible reader, you can always drop by at: http://www.gutenberg.org. There is a copy of King James Version for you.

Adiós.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Living In A Good Old Day FATHER FORGETS by W. Livingston Larned

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. eunice  |  November 13, 2008 at 12:22 am

    was a good sharing in ur blog.liking the curiosity u ask moses bout the parting of the sea….loving ur blog a lot…am lookin foward for more…God bless

  • 2. R. Michael  |  November 13, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Wow, that’s definitely a big piece of compliment. Thanks a lot 😛

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,735 Roses

