DDR2 Ram

November 21, 2008 at 8:23 am Leave a comment

You are not going to believe this, but it happened.

My new computer just allergic to Apacer DDR2 Ram! Damn Taiwan made Apacer. It almost make me phobia towards blue colour, though it used to be my favourite colour. Yes, it was none but the infamous blue-screen-of-death. It just come whenever it pleased.

The sales representative (whom also happened to be the Executive Director of the shop, funny ain’t it? That’s what on his name card, though the whole shop only has 3 persons altogether. Another two should be chief accountant and sales manager, I guess) had since brought my computer back twice for diagnosis and repair but they never solved the problem (they should had employed a chief engineer!!).

Probably the computer was smart enough not to give problem in their presence, I guess. Or those morons just have no idea how to solve it. Nonetheless they told me they had reinstalled the OS and changed new Apacer Ram for me in the first repair. In the second repair, they told me they didn’t change the Apacer Ram last time, and this time they did REALLY changed the Ram. Now, I’m the moron here, or at least I sounds like.

Not wanting to grow phobia towards my favourite colour, and almost gone mad as well, I bought a Mushkin DDR2 Ram from somewhere else. That saved my day, but I ended up with extra, useless and unreliable Apacer DDR2 Ram.

Calling for exchange, over the phone, the Executive Director of the computer shop was kind enough agreed to change the useless Apacer Ram for Corsair Ram. When I was there last night, ready for the exchange, they pretended they had Alzheimer’s disease. I was required to pay a full price for the Corsair Ram (damn, it’s also Taiwan made. All their ram were cheap Taiwan products and anyhow that’s the most reliable brand among their stock) and they volunteered to sell out my Apacer Ram on my behalf, to fetch a better second hand value, they claimed.

So guess what happened?

I went berserk and gave each of them a black eye? Too bad, none of what you may have expected. I just too lazy to argue and without gave it a damn I trade in the useless Apacer for half price and pay for my new Taiwan Corsair. Anyway my computer seems to be okay with the Corsair. Maybe it thought it was Beluga Caviar originated from Caspian Sea instead of Corsiar from Taiwan. Haha!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Twilight, The End A Rare Night

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,319 Roses

