I Watched Twilight

November 27, 2008 at 11:55 pm Leave a comment

At last, I watched the long awaited Twilight in cinema.

I liked the movie. Glad it was not as bad as those reviews wrote. It was far from bad actually. The movie was romantic, furnished with bit of actions and have its very own kicks of humor. It reminded me of how I used to play eyes with my crush, damn a long time ago.

For me, it’s just like the whole book was squeezed into a two-hour summary. Two hours, yet I felt it scarcely sufficient to satisfy me. Twilight fans out there could have shared the same sentiment too. And thank you very much to those monkeys-you-know-who, because they helped to further shorten the movie by cutting a few scenes out from it. It had rudely altered the flow of the movie. That was a very sad thing for me. Damn you, monkeys. If you thought kissing scenes are bad for kids, let me tell you, nowadays they knew more and perform even better than you.

Anyway let’s leave the monkeys in Madagascar and move back to the movie. The Cullens were indeed as beautiful as how Stephenie Meyer described it. Extremely fair, handsome, gorgeous, beautiful, sparkling, and you name it. Edward looked better and better towards the end of the movie. Somehow I felt that he was not that good looking in the beginning. Bella was okay all the time.

Everything was as how I imagined when I read the book, except for Billy and Jacob. I imagined that Billy could be bigger in size and looked much older. Meanwhile Jacob, oh my, he’s rather dark. He can be a good candidate for any character in Pocahontas, if such movie is ever to be filmed in the near future.

I loved the baseball game scene the best. While reading the book, I kept imagining how fast the balls will fly, how thunderous it may sound when it was hit and how fast they run to catch a home run ball. The movie satisfied my curiosities. It was cool and full of actions here.

This is definitely a movie which new and young lovers should watch together, strongly recommended by me. You will discover that you felt exactly as how Edward and Bella did. Adrenaline rush, heart pumped ragingly, electric shocks, and at certain points, you were not sure if you want to lose your self control or pretend to. Bella was so willing to switch her status from mortal to immortal. Gimme a bite and we are together forever. Edward was so willing to sacrifice for Bella, except for his poison. To bite or not to bite, that is the question. Older lovers, sorry, you must have tried all these and there’s not much electricity left. Just save your adrenaline and heart pumping for your wedding night.

Bella and Edward were so deeply in love with each other, so willingly to sacrifice for each other. Shall I call this as unconditional love? I guess so. In real time, somehow this unconditional thing tends to metamorphose to conditional thing as people grow advanced in age. That’s why I recommend only young lovers to watch it, since older couples will sigh at the sight of such unconditional love. Most of them do not longer believe in it. Did you notice the word most? So no hard feeling please, if you are in the older lover’s category and still give out your unconditional love. *Winks*

Well, that’s something which I observed along the years. Age advanced peoples tend to have more things to consider in their mind compared to the younger people because younger people have to start everything from nothing. Age advanced people always have something which they need to weight for, so that they can assure themselves that they are not making a loss during the love transaction. Marry her and I ends up 50% poorer. Marry him and I can have a full wardrobe full of dress. This makes unconditional love started to sound like a taboo thing. No wonder in movies, it’s only the children who can always see the elves, Santa Clause and fairy godmother.

Hey folks, how on earth I come to all these condition and unconditional thing? Oh, probably I’m just upset because I did not manage to watch it with a girl. Not my fault though. I was prepared to ring up some ladies after I decided to watch the movie tonight when a friend called and asked if I am going out. Reluctant to change my plan to watch the movie, I hinted him that the movie is going to be boring and he may fell asleep. Yet he refused to listen and wanted to join me. So now you see why.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A Hot Day Sunrise

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,534 Roses

