A Wedding

November 30, 2008 at 11:18 pm 18 comments

Yesterday was definitely one of the happiest days I ever had in year 2008.

I joined another friend’s wedding ceremony. Wedding ceremony always gives me a very special feeling. The joy of seeing two people who loved each other get united for life. Those feeling of blissfulness, love and happiness radiates and overflow from the couple and enveloped me. I think I have so much of these feeling because I was tailing them for the whole day. Well, I’m one of the ‘doggie team’, photographers I mean.

Yes, happy, but there was a big side effect. It was a very tiring event. My eyes are still heavy, despite the long rest since last night. Heavy eyes are not meant to be used to write a lot. So I’m compensating with photos. A photo tells a thousand words, ain’t it? So a few photos are going to tell u lots of words.

Make upMake up in progress.

Smile..Sweet smile

A princess in makingThe Crown is on

Bride's dressBride and her dress

Some games for the groomSome games for the groom

How does it taste like?How does it tastes like?

Looks deliciousLooks like he enjoys it

10 commandmentThe bride’s ten commandments!

'Marry me please...'“Marry me please…”

welcome‘Welcome”

monkeysPosing with monkeys

The momentThe moment

BlessingA blessing received

Simple & elegantSimple & elegant

That's meThat’s me. Photo’s credit to Ah John. Uh, never knew I looked so fair.

Happy day!That’s me again. And credit to Ah John again.

There were plenty more but my eyes are just too heavy to keep going. By the way, happy Advent folks! Today is the first Sunday in Advent. It marks the beginning of a new liturgical year in Catholic church’s calender.

The word Advent derives from Latin word which bears the meaning of coming. This is a season with twofold visions; to prepare ourselves worthily to celebrate the anniversary of Jesus’ coming and to look to the future when He will come again. This is the time when we reflect and get more involved in our life as a part of Christian community. Yes, it also hinted that its time to playing Christmas songs!

Happy reading and Adiós.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Other Boleyn Girl Monday

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cain | I’m Moving!  |  November 30, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    […] post: A Wedding (30 November […]

  • 2. Azhar Abdul Aziz  |  December 1, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    it was good to know that u still in love wiz ur camera…..

    can i have ur contact…?

    this is mine if you still remember me?
    X MPP-KAL (ejoy)

    019 6511 713

  • 3. Jani  |  December 1, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    that’s some good photos, too bad I just can’t be there
    missed the moments

  • 4. rhealk  |  December 1, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Haha. Yup, its quite a fun on the wedding day. More photos to come after I’m back from Kch.

  • 5. rhealk  |  December 17, 2008 at 6:15 am

    Sure.

  • 6. amy  |  December 27, 2008 at 9:23 am

    well done…

  • 7. le chat  |  January 21, 2009 at 12:45 am

    With your eye stays close to the focusing screen (does it call focusing screen?), this is what a typical photographer should looks like.

    I just think the way people taking photograph with normal digital camera, which need to hold it away from your face to see the image on the displaying screen, just doesn’t brings the “sense” of photographing.

    Disclaimer: le chat knows nothing about photographing.

  • 8. rhealk  |  January 21, 2009 at 8:47 am

    A typical SLR photographer will usually looks like that – squeezing the eyes through the small viewfinder. It’s fast and energy saving, provided you wear contact lens or you have vision 2020 like me. (Haha)

    That’s the evolution of photography, from viewfinder to live view. Even the never type of SLR have live view. I prefer the viewfinder still. As you say, it brings the ‘sense’ of photography to me.

    Hey, you took nice photos!

  • 9. le chat  |  January 21, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Thanks for the vocabs!

    Jealous! You read novels on computer screen, but you still have vision 2020!

    And thanks for your compliment, though I feel small in front of your SLR 🙂

  • 10. rhealk  |  January 21, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    You’re most welcome. 😛

    Jealous me not… I believe it was due to my star gazing activities which keep my organic lens elastic.

    Feel small? I thought we’re about the same size, if you didn’t change much from how you looked like back in 2005! In UMS!
    I remember I saw you quite often. Which school you’re in?

  • 11. le chat  |  January 22, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    I think I voted for you back in 2003 or 2004, in UMS pilihan raya. If you were the one, then we were in the same school.

    I was into stargazing since 11, wearing glasses since 12, and I definitely will step into longkong without my glasses. Sobbed aloud~

  • 12. rhealk  |  January 22, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    I was in SST. 😛

    Wow… so much earlier than me. I was not until 15.
    Constellation, planets and the best- peeking at moon’s surface using a Newtonian telescope. Awesome!
    I love Jupiter and Saturn! Jupiter have the lovely red spot and 4 ever moving moons meanwhile Saturn have the cute ring.
    Orion have the interesting nebula (though it started to look bored after you looked at it longer), Pleiades the Seven Sisters have one hidden ‘sister’ and the handsome Scorpius is rich with binary stars to hunt with.
    Once I accidentally saw a star cluster around Scorpius using bino but since then, no matter how I scanned the constellation, I never found it. SIGH!!
    These were the good old days….

    Oh poor girl… dun cry dun cry… There’s no drain for you to fall into.

  • 13. le chat  |  January 22, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    So you were (are?) the politician! And you do remember your “people”! You can be a good politician, man! LoL

    First of all, I would like to declare that I am not an adequate stargazer, I never own an adequate telescope, just gazed dreamily at the starry sky with my naked eyes, and barely recognized a couple of constellations.

    It all started in that very starry night. My mom fetched me back from the tuition teacher’s house with motorbike. It’s a 15 min journey, with no street-light – an ideal route for stargazing. The starry sky that night bewitched me in a way I never felt before. When I reached home, I stayed at the yard, gazed at a single star without knowing the reason, and seconds later, it fell, a fallen star, and it’s definitely different from meteor. I witnessed the doom of a star! It probably happened billions or even trillions years ago! Then here is where the story begins. Slowly, I studied the star chart, read some books and bla bla bla.

    Oh! Just noticed that I’ve type you half a novel! Oh, my… May you please forgive me for telling you such a boring story. 🙂

    Have you read “Nightfall” by Isaac Asimov and Robert Silverberg? It’s not that nightfall drive people mad, it’s the starry sky that bewitched the people.

  • 14. rhealk  |  January 22, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Too bad… I wasn’t him. I won without the need of election. A candidate quit at last minute.

    Nice childhood story. I rarely get bored with people’s history or gossip. LoLz. Yes, the starry sky definitely bewitched people! Too beautiful to describe by words.
    That was my school’s telescope. Hehe..

    Nope, never read that book before. Half a novel? No lar, it’s not even half an page!

  • 15. le chat  |  January 24, 2009 at 1:10 am

    I saw a full Orion just now! My first time to catch a full constellation in PJ in 3 years, with naked eyes. It’s not that easy in the city, you know, with the light pollution.

    What’s next? I hope it can be Scorpius, its heart, Antares, the most beutiful ever ruby.

  • 16. rhealk  |  January 24, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Hey, I saw it last night too! Just as magnificent and beautiful.
    Thought of taking a picture of it but my gears are not with me. I was on the way to the cinema.
    Glad you managed to enjoy it. Any moon last night? You transforming into a werecat again?

    Uh, I hate light pollution. That’s very irritating and annoying.

    Yes, Scorpius. But you got to wait for couple of months. Scorpius is on the other side of the world now. Orion and Scorpius is just like chasing each other in the sky but they never get each other.

  • 17. le chat  |  January 24, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    Paiseh! Almost forget the fairy tale – Orion was killed by a scorpion!

    Haha, Lunar New Year is hours away, I see no moon.

  • 18. rhealk  |  January 24, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Haha… Men are good story teller, ain’t we? We have our own story for everything which exists before us.

    How’s your CNY preparation?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,534 Roses

