Cicakman 2: Planet Hitam

December 13, 2008 at 10:12 pm 6 comments

The movie trailer was made in such a way that gave me the impression it is funny and interesting.

So I paid RM9 for it. From this movie, I can see the characters from the following movies:

The Matrix

Star Wars

Superman

Spiderman

Fantastic Four

Iron Man

And probably more.

Cicakman 2

Was this movie produced in Boleh Land? I thought after they ban the yoga thing all they are allowed to watch in cinema is the P. Ramlee’s movies. All the setting were so western. They desperately tried to follow every details from those box office movies, but was badly done.

I came out one two hours later with headache and a bit of nausea. I suspect I have very mild heart attack too. The pain in my left chest yet to fade away. I don’t understand why I have all these symptoms. Too disappointed? Too bored? I don’t know.

I believe I have to be more cautious next time when I tried to support anything which is made in Boleh Land, if this movie was truly made in Boleh Land. I have to admit our technology is seriously backward. Hope more people will admit this so that we all can enjoy better movies and cheaper cars. Yup, Mahathir and his Proton. Why the heck and where’s the part we are proud with our national car? It just become a stupid burden for all.

Anyway the only thing good about this movie was the absent of obvious racial sentiment. However there was one thing which confused me. In the whole movie, the background, the flag and even the weather were all tasted so western but why the heck in the midst of the movie there was a three second appearance of Malaysia flag?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

My Handphone Sunday, God and Friends.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. freakeinstein.  |  December 21, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    dun be stuipid.cant you see that it writes the malaysian embassy near the flag?duhh.

  • 2. rhealk  |  December 21, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    wow you must have paid full attention to that movie. I guess I must have missed that. thanks for clearing the air

  • 3. le chat  |  January 24, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Yasmin Ahmad never disappointed me though. One of my favourite film directors.

  • 4. rhealk  |  January 25, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Really? Just too bad I started with a film which gives me bad impression bout him.
    Anyway which of his film is nice? Maybe I can repair the poor perception… 🙂

  • 5. le chat  |  January 29, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    I think you were misunderstood. Planet Hitam’s director isn’t Yasmin Ahmad, I mentioned her because she changed my mind about Boleh Land’s products. 🙂

    I watched two of her films – Sepet, and Gubra, both are superduper, especially Sepet. I heard Petronus advertisements were directed by her too! Oh~ I just love her Petronus’s CNY ads.

  • 6. rhealk  |  January 29, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    Oh, pai seh pai seh… 😛
    I LOVE some of Petronas’ ad too! Some are very touching~
    Ok, now I know what movie to watch next 😛

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,816 Roses

