Sunday, God and Friends.

December 14, 2008 at 11:00 pm 2 comments

It’s just Sunday night and now I have started to feel Monday blue.

I wonder why I feel so. Its an indicator that workplace is an unpleasant place, to a certain extend, to me. That’s why I feel stressful on the thought of going back to work tomorrow.

Now I am wondering if I am going to miss my working days, when, one day later, after I am not longer working. Retirement? Probably not. Maybe sick. Retirement is not a thing which I can bravely think of.

Maybe I won’t make it that far after all. I hate to make this statement because it sounds like as if I have inadequate confident towards God. Anyway let’s go back to the question. Am I going to miss my working days in my later days as how I miss my school days now? No answer. I need more time to guess.

This issue is not faced by me alone. Seems like a number of my friends who are teaching have near to similar workplace stress. Out of control students, lousy principals, vandalism, lazy students and office politics. I never knew working in government schools have office politics too!

Workplace is never a worse place until you have an idiot leader. The worst case I heard was a principal in Johore who is more dedicated to conduct useless and lengthy meetings and do all kinds of paper works just to win the title Sekolah Cemerlang. The school is then left to run and rule by the wild students. And of course, wild students are getting more and more stupid because they don’t allow teachers to teach in the class.

Anyway I’m just so glad that was a school in Johore. My former school in Sibu is still doing good. At least the principal is doing his job, and not as stupid as the one in Johore. He keeps the students in control.

Nonetheless, my conclusion, after I heard their stories was – Boleh Land’s Education System eats shit. We are producing less competent generations. Yet those monkeys are busy planning to send another idiot to go up to space, so that he can further proof that he can make a glass of teh tarik in zero gravity. God have mercy…

Now I wonder why I go so far until Johore and outer space. Let’s go back to Sibu. I loved today’s second reading which was taken from First Thessalonians 5:16-24.

“Rejoice always. Pray without ceasing. In all circumstances give thanks, for this is the will of God for you in Christ Jesus. Do not quench the Spirit. Do not despise prophetic utterances. Test everything; retain what is good. Refrain from every kind of evil. May the God of peace himself make you perfectly holy and may you entirely, spirit, soul, and body, be preserved blameless for the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. The one who calls you is faithful, and he will also accomplish it.”

Yes, it’s true. Rejoice always and keep praying. Thinking too much will just strain the brain and health for no benefit. Let’s surrender to Him and He will make a way for us.

To all of you who are facing life’s circunstances and turbulences, I pray for you.

I pray for a friend who’s having osteorosis and yet keep forgeting to take her medicine/ supplement. May God will bless her and her family and give her strength when she is weak and in pain.

I pray for a great professor of mine in UNIMAS who is having a suspected glaucoma. May God give him strength when he is weak, peace when he is depressed and bless his eyes and health.

I pray for all my family and friends whom have just being united in front of God with their beloved ones. May God bless them, protect their families from harms and bless them with many healthy and clever offsprings. May their children will enter a school which is governed by dedicated pricipal who puts priority into the children’s education instead of making personal gain.

I pray for all of cancer survivors and those who are still fighting it. May God reduce your burden and pain and soothes your beloved ones. May His perpetual light shines on you and bring peace to your mind and spirit.

I pray for all of you out there who are fighting your own battles; broken family, broken relationships, losing someone dear to you, financial crisis, losing your career, health problems and much more. May God grant you peace and guide you to His green pasture.

I pray for all the holy souls in purgatory. May God show them mercy and enable them to enter heaven soonest possible.

I pray for all those who are going to die today, all over the world. May God’s light shine on them and touches their heart, so that they will repent before they die and be saved from hell fire. Jesus, have mercy. Mary, Mother of God, pray for us, now and at the hour of our death.

I pray for all family members and friends who yet to put their trust to Jesus, may God will touch their heart and open their eyes soon, so that they will be saved from eternal damnation.

I pray for myself, that God will always shower me with His peace and mercy.

Amen.

***

After the evening mass, I managed to hang out with a few old friends of mine. The number of attendance was reduced almost to half due to unforeseen nontechnical circumstances.

Nonetheless, it was an enjoyable evening spent with them. It could be more wonderful if the food was better. If I was the stall owner, I shall be ashamed to serve this to my customers:

burntIt’s burnt!

Shame shame shame. Wonder which school he went!


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Cicakman 2: Planet Hitam Toilet Paper, Office and Grill Fish

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ernest  |  December 20, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Thank You

  • 2. rhealk  |  December 21, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    You’re welcome

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,620 Roses

