A 31 Dec Marathon

January 1, 2009 at 2:27 am 2 comments

The day started with a few photos of the sky. I took the photo of the sun, just in case if the sun decided to dye himself Purple instead of the original red.

sunriseThe lovely sun behind the clouds

Then I have a busy morning in office. We tried to clear all backlogs. I managed to finish all assignments given by boss before noon. 😛 My boss didn’t regret gave me a good appraisal.

After my lunch, I took the photo of the sun again.

noonTaken inside a car.

The afternoon was not  a too busy one. I left the office at 5pm sharp, had my haircut at my regular shop. This time a lady cut my hair. She was careful and gentle. *winks* When she was washing my hair, her fingers reminded me of my mum’s. The memory was hidden deep inside me until I had long forgotten it. I always yelled at my mum when she was washing my head when I was small. I think it was because her fingernails were sharp.

The night begun with a wedding dinner at Kingwood Hotel.

Kingwood from roadsideKingwood Hotel as seen from roadside

carSomeone’s beautifully decorated car parked nearby the hotel

cake cuttingThe couple, during the cake cutting ceremony

chopsticksChopsticks for souvenir

After dinner, I loitered at Delta Mall.

Medan MallThere were fashion shows, dances, etc.

crowdedIt was crowded.

wushuThe most interesting performance; wushu. This was the no-shadow-kick part. Bet you’ll lose your jaw if one these kids’ legs landed on your face!

Next I have first round of drink in a pub. Well, I released my crazy genes; danced, shook and shouted like nobody’s business. I never understand why I never ran out of energy. I was still shaking when all my friends showed ‘battery low’ on their face. I continued to enlighten those who saw me shaking for the first time. As I said before, I’m a goody goody and also naughty naughty at two different time. Haha

jammingLet’s shake!~

Later we have another round of drink at RH Hotel’s pub. No much shaking and dancing here coz the atmosphere was more formal here. Eventually a few friends started to KO and we headed home about 1.45am.

RH Hotel

*****

Now it was my turn to KO. Need to close my eyes. I’m not drunk, just sleepy. LoL.

Happy New Year!~ Can hear my shout?

Oh, before I really KO, would like to do a bit of praying…

I continue to pray for all my friends who are sick, lonely, in financial crisis or facing their very own life’s battles. May God continues to bless them, enlighten them and show them a way out from their headaches.

I pray for all those whom I love, disliked and all those appeared in my life. May God shower them with abundant of blessings. I thank them for appearing into my life.

I prayed for my company… which waited in patient for my return. May we can survive through this economy storm!

AMEN

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

31 Dec 2008 1 Jan 2009

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ame  |  January 1, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    wah, u went clubbing too? :p

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 1, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    People do change…. at certain point of life 😛
    Wan to join in the next countdown?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,735 Roses

