Typical Saturday Morning

January 3, 2009 at 9:20 am 7 comments

Today is a beautiful day… to fall sick.

Beautiful day

To celebrate the beautiful day, I went out for a breakfast with my friends. Saturday is a special day in my company. The first 30 minutes of the office hour is our free time.

fried kam puaFried Kampua.

I had fried kampua. It’s tasted nice. A bit oily though. No worry, I have a solution…

oatmealI have this BIG bucket of oatmeal in my office. I just munch it whenever I’m hungry or chewy. Now I felt like a hamster…

Yes, it is rolled oat. I ate it raw, always right after an oily meal. Just get a mouthful of it, a sip of water, and munch it. It tastes nice – yummy and creamy.

It helps to remove cholesterol from my digestive system before they ended up in my bloodstream. Yes, I know, I am the laziest person in the world because I never bother to cook my oatmeal. But it tasted great when eaten raw! And I prefer to take my food closet to their natural condition too. *wink* just excuses… LoL

But trust me, if you are having a constipation… this is a great remedy! Try it out today!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m Hit! Fish

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cat  |  January 3, 2009 at 11:22 am

    Rolled oats melt in the mouth…
    Relieve & smile to your health…

    (I really love this method).

    I normally eat “ruby grapefruits” after any oily food…You may check it out…
    I am not sure if it can be found in Malaysia (sad)

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 3, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    You’re so poetic~
    I’m not sure if we have it here. It looked rare to me.
    Do you have blog or website?

  • 3. Jani  |  January 3, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    yaks~ I don’t think I wanna try that.
    I’m also lazy to make oat meal, so it’s been a while I didn’t take it liaw… some more it’s holiday. haha
    maybe will start it again next week. :p

  • 4. rhealk  |  January 3, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Maybe you’ll try it one day later when you’re as lazy as me. It’s deliciousssssssss!

  • 5. ame  |  January 3, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    omg, u eat raw oat? what brand is that? i have no idea what to eat in the staff room when i have free periods and my mouth is always gatal.

  • 6. rhealk  |  January 4, 2009 at 8:22 am

    Forgot what brand it is. I just remember its rolled oat. Yummy….

  • 7. Cat  |  January 4, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Rolled oat is another type of oat, if not mistaken it is like baby oats…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 37,082 Roses

