Sunday And New Year’s Resolution

January 4, 2009 at 8:15 pm 7 comments

Today is  a peaceful Sunday.

I experienced the love of God when I was in church this evening. No more worries, no more sadness and no more pain. All the burdens on my back were lifted up. I felt light.

Church is always a place abundant with peace and love to me, but it was just extraordinarily abundant today. I felt close to Him; His love, joy and peace overwhelmed me. Thank you, my dear Jesus. I pray for all my family and friends who hunger for your peace and love, please do envelop them with your peace, love and joy too. I pray for all those who feels desperate and hopeless, may they will always find hope in You. I pray for myself too, that I will always remind myself, when I was at the bottom of the world, surrounded by troubles and worries, I will always remember this day and turn my face to You to seek for Your aid. Amen.

Joyful and happy, today is just a good day to make my new year’s resolution.

After brainstorming and cracked my head, I came out with three simple resolutions:

1. To lead a prayerful life throughout the year; to at least make one simple prayer both in the morning and evening and constantly pray for those who are in need.

2. To love and treasure all my friends; the last few months of 2008 were among the most fruitful months in my life, I made a couple of new friends, I strengthened my ties with a couple of close friends and at the same time I lose a few friends too. No, they didn’t died, just lost of trust and some respect. Friends are very important to me, they cured me when I was sick, they lifted me up when I fell and they’re there when I need someone to talk to. Thank you for becoming my friend and I do love and treasure you! I will always pray for you. So, just wait for blessings to fall upon you, okay? Do not forget to pray for me too, after you have counted your blessings! I’m going to need that.

3. To walk out from my comfort zone; to try out new things or to do them in a different way. I used to be a very conservative person for almost my whole existence. Therefore, this year, I would like to try out new things, ehem, good and beneficial new things only, okay. If you asked me what I wanted to try, I still don’t  know yet. Until the time comes, or when opportunity comes, I’ll let you know. Therfore, from now onwards, I am  going to anticipate each new day to be special, full of fun and surprises.

What’s your New Year’s Resolution? Is there any, by chance, we shared the same resolution? Do let me know if you do!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Fish I Love Monday

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jani  |  January 4, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    you’ve been adventurous guy since I know you. always coming out with new things to play with, new places to explore with, new hobby to attach to.
    sincerely hope you can get the adventurous monkey back! ^^

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 4, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Oh, really ar?
    Thanks for reminding me bout that. I had long forgotten that I used to be mischievous before ^^

  • 3. ame  |  January 5, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    i vote for resolution number 3. i think im feeling too comfortable at home too. so if u have new things to explore dont forget me.

  • 4. Cat  |  January 5, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    My new year’s resolution is to be a better person – more tough in the society. I am struggling hard here and improved after few months.

    I need a comfort zone when I am too tired in the society. It is important, as human, though we should try new things, we are still tied up emotionally.

    I am making a big decision for myself this year and I am happy to do that.

    Maybe you sre right, I am losing God’s love due to myself…

  • 5. rhealk  |  January 5, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    Thanks for your sharing. Glad to know that you did actually improve! Keep it up~

    Yea, you’re right, the emotion never loose it’s string… we always got tied up. I had mine entangled at times, when I’m with difficult peoples, or when people who hurts me. Nonetheless, I forgave them, though I not longer accepts them. Sounds mean… haha!

    So anxious to know that you’re making a big decision. That’s not an easy thing to do. Do hope to hear more from you!

    Hmmm, sometimes we’re just hidden from Him, but we never lose Him. No worry though, you’re always in my prayer. Cheers!

  • 6. le chat  |  January 31, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Study French 1 hour at least thrice per week, but I have this “resolution” since 3 years ago, never put into practice.

  • 7. rhealk  |  January 31, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Oh… LoLz.
    Please do add it into our ‘similarity’ list

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,319 Roses

