Heart Beat

January 8, 2009 at 11:13 pm 4 comments

When was the last time you heard your own heart beat?

Eventually I felt mine today, after I cycled maniac enough in our company’s little humble ‘gym’. Now I know I got a heart!

I tried to recall when was the last time I have such loud heart beat. I guessed it was in 2006, when I joined the 10km marathon organized by my company, in conjunction with our 30th anniversary celebration.

I ended up on the sixth place. 😦 I will always remember the guy who ended on the fifth place. He was such a bad ass! Not his fault though. Whenever I tried to overtook him, he’ll speed up, and after he was at a safe distance from me, he’ll slow down, and occasionally turned his head back to check on me, to make sure I’m not trying to overtake him. Yeah, that happened all the way from my last 2 kilometer to the ending point. I can’t tell how much I pissed at myself for unable to overtake him! Grrrrr…. %&@#% …

No way, if there’s a 35th anniversary celebration and there’s 10km marathon again, I’ll make sure I overtake him! Now the question is, can I do it or can’t I do it… Probably I’ll need a a pair Nike basketball shoes with lots of air sole for shock absortion.

Entry filed under: office. Tags: , .

It’s All About You Spanish

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jani  |  January 9, 2009 at 11:11 am

    wow~ 10km! I’d have fainted even running for 3 km. :p
    gambatte!
    u may start to train your stamina now. 🙂

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 9, 2009 at 11:49 am

    I have the problem with ‘shock’ when I jogged. Now looking for a shoe with super duper shock absorbent.
    Haha, no worry, if you fainted, AJ can drag you back. LoL

  • 3. Jani  |  January 9, 2009 at 11:59 am

    AJ? She’d be fooling around already~! lol
    Later I’ll blog on her flirting history!
    What’s ‘shock’?

  • 4. rhealk  |  January 9, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Shock… How to explain… erm… it’s just like the shock inside your body when you jump up and down. As you hit the ground, there will be a compression among your bones.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,534 Roses

