It’s All About You

January 8, 2009 at 12:55 am 9 comments

Friends

I have friends, a number of them.

I tried to count their numbers.

my lucky number

One, two, three, four…

But I can’t.

The number keeps changing.

Old ones sometimes went missing.

New ones keep coming.

A lot came but only a few left footprints behind.

Sometimes I have to let go a few too.

I have to accept the fact that I just can’t befriend everyone.

rainy day

I love all my friends, who left their footprints behind.

They gave me sunshines on a rainy day.

One of them just gave me one today, a sunshine from the other part of the world.

Lovely!

birds(Now please take out your magnifier. If you put them close enough to the picture above, you’ll can see hundreds of swift swallows flying in the sky. )

It is good to have a friend.

It is better to have a couple of friends.

It is best to have a lot of friends.

To share the burden on a dark rainy day.

friend(Don’t put away your magnifier yet. Here’s a friend who drove all the way after office hour just to deliver a piece of paper to me, just as she promised.)

Some friends are just so reliable.

They deliver their promises.

Some friends forgot their promises.

Some friends just love to broke their promises.

So you just can’t blame me if I loves those who delivers their promises more.

And slowly forgot those who never keep their promises.

rainy night

Some friends are just mysterious strangers.

Who  appears suddenly out of nowhere.

Some friends are just those familiar faces that I never grow weary to look at.

(luckily all of them are good looking… HAHA)

They are my life’s box of chocolate.

Some are just lovely. (Like Jen and Injan? LoL)

Some are just secretive. (Like Cat? LoL)

Some are just caring. (Like Jani and Ame? LoL)

Some are just playful (Like Fred? LoL)

Some are just reliable (Like Choo? LoL)

Some are just supportive (Like Jac? LoL)

Some are just busy (Like Eunice? LoL)

No.

Not really.

supper

They’re more than life’s box of chocolate.

They are breakfast.

They are brunch.

They are lunch.

They are tea break.

They are dinner.

They are supper.

They are dessert and snack *wink, Jen*

No wonder I’m fat!

*Disclaimer – The writer is definitely not fat. No friends were harmed in the making of this blog. The meals mentioned are just a metaphor.

Entry filed under: Friends. Tags: .

Gimme FIVE!! Heart Beat

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen uhhh Side  |  January 8, 2009 at 5:51 am

    hahaha
    I like the disclaimer! Of course you aren’t fat nor a cannibal, that would be just weird lol
    And thank you for calling me lovely, you are just as much, if not more.
    And of course you had to add snacks and dessert. Delicious!
    :]
    I’m glad I’m your friend.

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 8, 2009 at 6:31 am

    LoL
    I like the disclaimer too. I just feel that it’s funnier that the rest of the content. Haha
    Yay, snacks ans dessert. Gimme FIVE.
    Me too, glad to have you ❤

  • 3. Cat  |  January 8, 2009 at 7:02 am

    Objection!

    “Fat” is quite sensitive to certain people though I like your poem!

  • 4. rhealk  |  January 8, 2009 at 7:06 am

    oh?
    Then which will be better?
    Corpulent, fleshy, portly, stout, pudgy, rotund, plump or chubby?
    Thank you for liking my poem 😛

  • 5. Jani  |  January 8, 2009 at 10:39 am

    i’d prefer chubby
    haha
    ohh i’m in your list ah
    so honoured
    haha

  • 6. rhealk  |  January 8, 2009 at 11:58 am

    Haha… had to, just in case I go to JB and needs free hotel and free food and free transport…
    LoL Kidding only
    Thanks for being part of this lovely life!

  • 7. Jani  |  January 8, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    talking about that, when you wanna come eh?~
    hahaha
    dun come at my school’s peak season
    :p

  • 8. rhealk  |  January 9, 2009 at 5:56 am

    I’ll come probably in year 2010 or 2011. LoL

  • 9. ame  |  January 9, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    A teacher is taking class attendance.

    Teacher: Caring friend!
    Ame : Present!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,534 Roses

