Quarantine

January 10, 2009 at 11:02 pm 3 comments

Frightening. Shocking. Heart attack. Stiff neck. Dizzy.

quarantine1

These were the effects I get after I watched this movie. I watched with with two of my friends. One covered her face on most parts of the movie, where she deemed to be ‘dangerous’. Another friend and I decided it’s best to enjoy such movie without any physical protection.

As the result, I jumped out of my chair couples of times. Not to mention that my heart skipped couples of beat when monsters sprang out with a loud bang or thud. Phew. It is predicted I’m going to get some nightmare in one of these nights.

The handheld camera technique definitely delivered the desired effects to me. Felt as if I was in the scene. But not without the side effects – nausea. If you’re looking for some adventure, this is the movie you should watch. 😛 I would give 3.5 out of 5 for this movie.

The story was great but I was dissatisfied with the ending. I just hate unending ending. Or lazy ending. Or both.

Entry filed under: Movie. Tags: , .

ARRGH! I Missed It!!!! Raining

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jani  |  January 10, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    definitely not my taste.
    i just want to enjoy myself in movies, not to freak myself off and get nightmares!

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 10, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    Not mine too unless it is on a boring and rainy Saturday night where I have watched all other movies in the cinema 😦

  • 3. Jani  |  January 11, 2009 at 12:18 am

    wah~
    I dun have time for movies
    haha
    how come you seems to have so much time?
    you seems to have many programmes too
    anyway I’m too lazy
    can just stay in front of pc whole day do nothing else

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,297 Roses

