A Gathering

January 19, 2009 at 10:09 pm 4 comments

Event: Chinese New Year Gathering @ boss’ house.

Time: Arrived at 6.40pm and left at 9.15pm.

Food: Objective achieved. Oily food, noodles, meat, egg and any other fattening food did not enter my mouth, including soda drinks. Yay! I ate potato, watermelon, cauliflower and a piece of satay.

Costume: I wore my samfu. Nice~

Activities: I moved around the whole night, talking, joking, fooling around and at certain point menacing around with people I familiar with. I just love them for being as playful and talkative as I am! I had a real GOOD time^^

Entertainment: Singing. @_@ The performers shown their effort to sing their best. Anyway I was busy fooling around. Not much attention paid. They make great background music though.

Games: Uh, boring games. Ain’t going to describe it here. Writing bout it makes both you and me sleepy!

Remark: This was the first event I ever attended without my camera’s presence. Ever since, I promised myself that I’ll always left my camera at home – and forever reject any appointment as a photographer. Taking photos spoiled the FUN! My own fun, to be precise. Oh, tomorrow is a working day. I hate that! SIGH.

Next event: Company’s Annual Dinner @ RH Hotel @ 21 Jan. That one is expected to be a real boring one. Sitting at the same table for the whole night and looking at the same 9 faces. Duh! Makes me wonder, sometimes, what’s the point of such event, besides than just to top up one’s weight. Please enlighten me if you think that you know the purpose of such event. Oh, the ball room is going to be dim, as always. So ladies, all your effort on your hair and makeup may just went down the drain.

Entry filed under: office. Tags: .

Which Group Do You Belong To? Tom Yam, Here Am I Again!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ame  |  January 20, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    the activities:-
    sounds to me like yoiu are flirting around to find cheongsam ladies. :p

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 20, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Huhu^^ How come you understand me so much?
    Just too bad there ain’t ladies in cheongsam.

  • 3. ame  |  January 20, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    how much is ur samfu? i saw farley sells for rm70. same colour as urs

  • 4. rhealk  |  January 20, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    Almost 70 but not 70.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,816 Roses

