Water! Water! Water!

January 28, 2009 at 11:55 am 2 comments

Flood! Yes, that’s the most popular word next to ‘Happy Chinese New Year’ for year 2009.

We have continuous rain last night and by this morning a few lower areas were flooded. The consequences? The main road in front of my house was congested. It became the one and only road available to connect the East and West part of the town.

The congestion situation had started since Monday. That was when water level was still considered low. The queue was from the traffic light until the roundabout, which was at least 2 to 3 kilometres apart. Anyway do correct me if I’m wrong. The other roads regularly used by Sibu people were submerged under water.

I lived my whole life here and I never saw  this road ever get so congested before, except when there was road blocks by JPJ or police. Or when there was a deadly road accident took place here when I was still small. It was in the late eighties then. Rumors have it that the victim lost it’s head as the impact from the accident and till today the head was yet to be recovered. Spooky ain’t it? Oh, God bless the poor soul!

Actually I was thinking of walking out to the main road to take a few snap of photos for you all but I was feeling real lazy to do so. I have to get changed into my new year cloth, walk out under the shy sun which hides behind the cloud, take a few snaps, walk all the way back  and get changed again. No. I’m just too comfortable sitting in my room right now.

All my plans were spoiled. I canceled my movie plan last night and I have to cancel my jogging plan today. SIGH! Probably I should go for a swim!

I wonder if someone will do something about the frequently flooded road in the near future. Yes, probably in the next election, when they are trying to fish for votes. Even if that’s the case, I still need to pray that it is flooded during election time.

Useless Yang Bodoh = Doing nothing until erection election time = Flooded roads all the time

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Chinese New Year Eve “Farewell, dear friend”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. le chat  |  January 31, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Wonder, why you have to change your clothes for just walking outside the house?

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 31, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    It’s Chinese New Year and I was wearing a short pant with an old T shirt.
    Not presentable even at normal day if I’m to venture out further than my house’s gate.
    😛

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,815 Roses

