New Year New Job New Workplace

February 4, 2009 at 1:38 pm 3 comments

Busy.

That is the only word I can utter right now.

The poor internet connection at home add more misery to my blogging activity: tired + no time + no access.

Okay, it’s a wonderful new year. A very blessed year. Would love to take this great opportunity to thank my God for His abundant blessings.

My health is improving tremendously, it was a wonderful Chinese New Year with a couple of new found friends, all my family and households are safe and healthy (including my cats) and I was blessed with an entirely new chapter in my career path. Thank you!

I pray to you that you will continue to bless me and keep me from all evils. Also I pray for peoples around me; my family, friends all over the world and my kitties too! May they be blessed by your grace and keep safe from evil.

New job.

Yes, it is. Now I worked for a real boss; as his PA. My former boss’ boss.

The feeling is entirely different. It’s the smell of freedom, independent, free flow of talents, full swing of creativity and credibility to a certain extent.

Similarly it also drains away my energy. Plenty of things to take care of. And proactive is a word which I have to keep close to my mind. To give what is needed and necessary before being asked. That’s the fun part of this new job.

He’s kind, understanding and above all, the most different thing compared to all my former bosses- I need not to be afraid to perform better than him! I’m here to improve his efficiency and that’s what I must do- remind him of things overlooked and to help him to be as efficient as possible.

I’m will be also doing/ running the CSR for the company. Another part of fun which I yet to explore. Hey, I’m still catching up with the things here, so just give me some more time, okay?

New workplace.

Yes. This is the challenging part. Work with new people. And learn how to get my things done without step on their tails. Believe me, a couple of them are actually putting their tail right in front of me and I might step on them anytime!

They need to be coaxed to have their tails removed, either removed from my sight or from their ass. Yes, that’s it- communication. It plays a vital part in my new work place. To convey ideas and arguments. Nonetheless, the only way to win arguments here is – not to start any arguments. Huh, I just love this job.

Wish me LUCK!

Entry filed under: office. Tags: , .

Feel Sad Yay

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. serendipity hopeful  |  February 6, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Wish You Luck!

    May you have peace and don’t forget to share your good fortune.

  • 2. Jani  |  February 7, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    you are really busy…. wish you all the best!

  • 3. le chat  |  February 8, 2009 at 1:03 am

    Ya, I used to read your blog entry(ies) everyday, just like follow a fantastic drama series, but now… Anyway, great to know that you enjoy your life – busy but substantial.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,289 Roses

