Flood

February 8, 2009 at 4:46 pm Leave a comment

Finally, the flood subsided!

This is the first time I ever feel good and glad when I saw the flood subsided.

Before, I felt that it was fun.It was even more excited for me when our companies provided lorries on a meeting point in two higher grounds to fetch us to office.

The best was shorter office hours- we were allowed to go back early in the afternoon when the water level is increasing. And we did really left office on time- be late and miss the lorry, you’ll have to camp in the office overnight!

So why my mind changed? I guess it was due to the nature of my job.

Previously I have no much work to do in the office. Most of my work was taken away from me. Now I have to do everything all by myself. I have to think of every details and plan everything properly- any shortcoming is going to affect my boss directly!

Interesting, exciting and adrenaline pumping, ain’t it? And flood always disturb my plan! I have to come up with several backup plans and it is exhaustive to keep on observing the water level and change the plans!

Now I’m busy praying that there is no more flood, at least until end of the year! Amen!

Entry filed under: office. Tags: , .

Yay Sleep

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,289 Roses

