Yay

February 8, 2009 at 12:24 am 6 comments

Yay, finally!

I went for the long awaited jogging finally. And with my new shoes. Yay! Since it was my first jog after the operation, I only managed to jog like an old man, and it lasted for about couple hundred of meters only. I have to do it slowly, not to harm my body.

After jogged, my friends called. Yay, we went out for my favourite Tom Yam and caught a movie after that.

The word Tom Yam reminds me of my Little Tom. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, now my cat family have increased to four; Pokemon cat, her mum, one new born kitty (Pokemon’s mum gave birth to 4 kitties, if you still remember. We gave a way 3 and keep one) and we added a Siamese, adopted from our relative- I named him Little Tom Jr. He’s just about the age with our own kitten. He reminds me very much of Little Tom.

Mention of Little Tom… keeps my blood boiling. I saw the bloody pack of dogs which killed Little Tom two days ago, in the morning. The owner is an insane and drunk old man who lives nearby. The pack consists of a few German Sheppards and some unidentified hybrid dogs. Sometimes the insane old man will release them for ‘makan angin’.

The pack of dogs are just like bandits, they ran loose on the street and attack any dogs or cats they found before they returned home. Someone did try to talk sense into that old man but he challenged them to fight with him. Obviously he’s drunk most of the time and insane. God bless his soul.

Some updates on my new job. I mingles well with my new colleagues – something which I very glad of. I still meet my former colleagues often, mostly to follow up on outstanding matters. Today I met my former boss for some official business. His tone was bit of sarcastic and picky. This is a good indicator for me – to be as careful as possible in whatever I do to keep both my ass and back  safe.

Yes, everybody shall do so. So let’s be careful. Watch your back!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New Year New Job New Workplace Flood

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. le chat  |  February 8, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Yay, finally!

    I used to read your blog entry(ies) everyday, just like follow a fantastic drama series, but now… Anyway, glad to know that you enjoy your life – busy but substantial.

    (I might leave the same comment somewhere else, but error occurred when I clicked the “submit” button, so I retype it here)

  • 2. rhealk  |  February 8, 2009 at 7:19 am

    Oh Le Chat dear,

    Thanks for the compliment. I believe I’ll be more hardworking starting today. Haha (cross my fingers).

    Yes, I saw your comment at somewhere else 😛

  • 3. Jani  |  February 8, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    congrats on the success of mingling around with your new colleages~
    and also all the best on your new works, it’s a new chapter in your career. perhaps it may help you taking another step forward. 🙂
    any picture of your new little tom jr?

  • 4. rhealk  |  February 8, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Thank you~ At least it’s a good beginning.
    I am busy persuading myself to take my big camera and take some photos. So far I yet to success. 😦

  • 5. fred  |  February 11, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    jogging is considered as an impact sport. hehe… take up cycling lah.. hehe.. I can recomend you some bike.. cheap only..

  • 6. rhealk  |  February 11, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    Hey man, ur bike is more expensive than my big camera la!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 37,082 Roses

