Sunday Afternoon

February 9, 2009 at 1:57 pm 6 comments

More photos taken on Sunday afternoon.

hugsHugs… I love hugs. When was the last time you ever hugged someone? I last hugged someone yesterday. It feels good. 

Mommy Cat Mommy Cat. She’s a alert, fierce and caring cat. She keeps our house free from stray dogs. You should see how she chase aways those dogs hanging around at our gate. I just worry about the German Sherpards… Among all cats, she’s the expert in hugging.

Pokemon CatPokemon Cat… she just love to inspect my car, as always. The peculiar thing is… she won’t want to inspect the car if other people is driving it. We saw it once- my dad drove the car home (I was in the passenger seat), she thought it was me, waiting outside the car’s door even before the car stopped and was shocked when she saw it wasn’t me who opened the door. And of course she just walked away.  

She’s also a jealous cat. She won’t like Mommy Cat to be around when I’m with her. She’ll just walk to the Mommy Cat and cat fight with her. I’ll have to stop her and put one on my left and another on my right. Even so, she still unhappy and will skip to the other side to fight with Mommy Cat when I am not aware! 

Little Tom's nemesis This is Little Tom’s nemesis, the black bad ass. If I ever caught him one day, I’ll surely send him to the vet to be castrated.

Brrrppppp~ “Come and catch me then! Brrppp!!”

red and white Red, white and green… I wish I’m a bee!

Entry filed under: cats. Tags: .

Sleep Goodbye To You, My Trusted Friend

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. le chat  |  February 9, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    I love hugs too, very much, but restrain myself from become a hug maniac somehow after met an embarrassed rebuff from a friend once upon a time. I thought he and I were very close friends so I asked for a hug, a friend’s hug, you know. But he showed hesitated at once, and replied: “I think we haven’t reach that level yet.” … !!!

    I know not whether to laugh or to cry, or simply hit myself on the wall.

    Meanwhile, gal friends don’t like me to hug them as well! May be, I am truly not “huggable”.

    Luckily, my mama love my hugs, warm and intimacy ^^ I hope I can hug my papa one day too, erm… I am afraid he will be too shock if I hug him… Alright! I admit, it’s me, I, myself, who are “afraid” to hug my papa.

    By the way, I like the black cat, brrppp~~

    Oh, I am sorry, Little Tom, but I believe, there are no everlasting friends nor everlasting enemies.

  • 2. rhealk  |  February 9, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    HAHAHA.
    Now its my turn to confuse if I want to laugh or cry. LoLz!
    Hmm, human hug is kind of tricky. That’s why I hugged my cats most of them time. Or hugged by them ^^.
    I’m sorry to hear bout your ‘huggable’ issue. No worry, here’s my e-hug for you. Hahaha!

    Maybe I can send the black cat to you after I get him castrated. 😛 Just kidding. Yes, relationship is dynamic. Changes all time. Now this reminds me of the movie Red Cliff. I guess the black cat is kind of bored after Little Tom’s gone. Hope he’ll be safe from the drunk old man’s German Sheppard.

  • 3. Jani  |  February 10, 2009 at 11:24 am

    I just hugged AJ yesterday when I brought her out for a walk in the evening.
    She’s freak off when I brought her to new places, and was trying to run for her life~!
    And I wanted to comfort her, hugged her, and she still wanted so much to get out of the place, I got scratched~ the scratch was like almost 1cm width and 5cm length!
    luckily not bleeding.
    lol~

  • 4. rhealk  |  February 10, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Haha… hope the scratch do not make you look ugly!
    Wow, I try to imagine I hug a cat as big as AJ… must be real comfortable… and heavy!

    Frightened animals are difficult to hug… or to be near with them.
    Just like when bathing the cats… It’s amazing if can escape without a scratch or two on the body!

  • 5. le chat  |  February 10, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    My beloved cat Cotton enjoyed bathing, and I think she loves the heat of hair dryer as well! LoL.

    Try to prepare a tub fill with warm water, 35℃-40℃, hope it helps.

  • 6. rhealk  |  February 10, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Oh… so envy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,620 Roses

