Goodbye To You, My Trusted Friend

February 10, 2009 at 4:52 pm Leave a comment

It was a sunny afternoon.

A 25 minutes drive to the airport for a 25 minutes of farewell and another 25 minutes of driving back to office. Glad I did it.

On the way back, I have this song played in my mind again and again. It’s a nice song, doesn’t it? 

Goodbye to you, my trusted friend.
We’ve known each other since we’re nine or ten.
Together we climbed hills or trees.
Learned of love and ABC’s,
skinned our hearts and skinned our knees.

Goodbye my friend, it’s hard to die,
when all the birds are singing in the sky,
Now that the spring is in the air.
Pretty girls are everywhere.
When you see them I’ll be there.

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun.
But the hills that we climbed
were just seasons out of time.

 

 

Entry filed under: Friends. Tags: .

Sunday Afternoon JOB

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,289 Roses

