English

February 12, 2009 at 11:10 pm 6 comments

I’m learning English language.

It is my vehicle, it is my shield and it is also my sword!

Entry filed under: office. Tags: .

A Long Night New Menu

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. le chat  |  February 13, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    If language were liquid
    It would be rushing in
    Instead here we are
    In a silence more eloquent
    Than any word could ever be

    These words are too solid
    They don’t move fast enough
    To catch the blur in the brain
    That flies by and is gone
    Gone
    Gone
    Gone

    ~Language by Suzanne Vega

  • 2. rhealk  |  February 13, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    No one means all he says, and yet very few say all they mean, for words are slippery and thought is viscous.
    ~Henry Brooks Adams, The Education of Henry Adams, 1907

    Hi le chat, nice to have you ’round.
    An early ‘Happy Valentine’ wish for you. 😛
    I tried to leave a few foot prints on your blog but it seemed to fail all the time. Any idea why?

  • 3. le chat  |  February 13, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Thank you!

    Have you become blind and commit pretty follies? Haha… no no no, I need not your answer 🙂

    Shall I say that we are both quotes lovers? LoL.

    I changed myblog’s setting, it should be okay now.

  • 4. rhealk  |  February 13, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    You are most welcome.
    You may be correct. I shall have my eyes checked.
    Anyway I shall say that, so far, your blog have the trickiest word verification!
    Yes, we are. LoL.

  • 5. le chat  |  February 13, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Oooo~ is it?
    I like to quote and rephrasing classic Chinese poets, verses etc, may be that’s why.

  • 6. rhealk  |  February 13, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    Yes it is. I can hardly recognize what the words are even with my 2020 vision. Haha! The last time I had the hard time guessing what the words was yesterday evening. Tricky, truly!

    Now I wish I can read Chinese… I missed the fun of quoting classic Chinese poets!! sob sob sob…
    I just love those beautiful language which carries certain degree of wisdom within… B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 37,082 Roses

