Smile

February 17, 2009 at 10:32 pm 2 comments

Tonight I went out to meet a friend and helped her to solve a small, tiny problem.

For the first time of the year, I saw a smile so sincere, so happy, so sweet and so full of joy. A smile that so pure that it too, cast away all my troubles.

Only then I realized that I myself had never gave anyone such a joyful and pure smile for a long time. All the smiles on the daily face were merely a mask to greet the outside world. Thank God, now I eventually remembered how a smile suppose to be!

Just earlier today someone beat some common sense back into me. Yes, I too, had lost my common sense. I told her it was the side effect of working around with senseless people.

Great. Now I regained my sense and saw the sweetest smile of the century. Sure I’m going to have some sweet dream tonight.

So how about you?

When was the last time you ever truly smiled to someone and cheer up their day?

Entry filed under: Friends. Tags: .

Earth Hour The Heat

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. euniceyung  |  February 19, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    yes, smiling genuinely is somethin really amaze and warms the heart…remember to smile cause we never know who might fall in love with our smiles…let the day be positive….

    but easy been said than done…Am i the old me who like to cheer n smile or am I so laiden back and cries a lot…i must find back my smiles again….and the same goes to u my friend….Let the joy of the Lord be our strength

  • 2. rhealk  |  February 19, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Yup, smile… and make all of them fall in love with me! Haha, kidding only.
    How’re you lately? Didn’t see you around for quite some time.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,620 Roses

