Fishing

March 3, 2009 at 7:53 pm 4 comments

My friend and I finished our lunch early today.

“Ay, it’s just 12.45pm!” she complained.

“Hey, how about we go fishing?”I suggested.

“Okay!”

Yes, we went to the newly open prawn fishing shop nearby our office.

I choose to fish for 30 minutes in a pool with smaller prawn. It cost me RM5.

As soon as I lowered the bait, the prawn took it. Since it was my first time, I missed it. After several time of unsuccessful attempt, eventually I made it.

our first catchOur first catch… yes, that was my hand.

The trick is you have to make sure your fishing line is 90 degree to the water surface when you pull the prawn up.

It was an interesting experience for both of us. Other than that it was a waste of money and time. Nonetheless it’s a good place to kill the time, but with a price.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Free Money Obituary – Late Rev. Father James Muhren, MHM

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jani  |  March 5, 2009 at 1:12 am

    aiks! I saw that prawn clip on your hand!
    don’t you feel pain?

  • 2. rhealk  |  March 5, 2009 at 8:12 am

    It feels like… pinched by a lady. Haha.
    It’s too small to cause any pain. It’s rather comfortable, I must say. LoLz

  • 3. Jani  |  March 7, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    so how many fish did you caught?
    I never actually caught a prawn before

  • 4. rhealk  |  March 8, 2009 at 7:07 am

    Well, successfully landed…. only one. Haha. It’s fun and could be addictive… but its quite a stupid thing to do anyway… fishing in a man made pool! Either go and fish in Rejang River or pay RM5 to the fish monger and get dozens of prawns for dinner!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,534 Roses

