Morning Kiss

September 26, 2009 at 9:18 am 2 comments

The cool morning breeze kissed my face and my bare hands. Refreshing. Cool. Excited. The sky was still dark and the stars were dancing on the sky.

Compared to the same ride and on the same route some 10 years ago, though not longer the same motorbike –  those days when I was still in my secondary school, I discovered that the breeze had lost it’s magical touch.

In those days, the morning air is the most refreshing air in the whole world. It contains pure morning mist. A ride on such a morning will make my body dance uncontrollably. Yes, the magic of a cold misty morning’s breeze. A morning kiss from Mother Nature. Sometimes when the speed is right, the jaws will vibrate in synchronize with the dancing body.

I can’t actually remember when I last enjoyed this magic but I know this magic touch had somehow lost forever in this place.

Five minutes later I reached the chapel. It is not any ordinary chapel. I stepped into here some 8 years ago. That’s the day I found myself and my Creator. And in this place too, many beautiful memories of my younger days lived on.

Ah, life is beautiful, especially when you once in a while secretly stole some of your present time to live in the past for a moment.

Entry filed under: Thoughts. Tags: , .

Cain The Cat That Steals

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. le chat  |  September 26, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    I remember one particular morning, when I was 11.

    My brother fetched me to school on motorbike. I saw a bridge afar, a bridge belongs to the wonderland, a bridge built of mist! Its shape was perfect, stretched over the road at the perfect angle, as if it’s purposely made by angels.

    I kept staring at it and tried to blink as less as possible, waiting for the moment when I was finally there.

    But when I was there, I saw no bridge.

    There are things to admire from afar, it vanish while you try to hold it?

    Morning mist lost, we are blessed as long as the haze is not so thick. Well, …

  • 2. Raphael  |  September 26, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Wow, that’s fantastic. I wish I can see it too!
    You’re just so… lovely. Even tried to blink as less as possible.
    Yes, some things are meant to be enjoyed from far, just like rainbow.
    Haze… haiz!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,620 Roses

