Feast Day

September 29, 2009 at 5:00 pm Leave a comment

Today is the feast day for the holy archangels St. Michael, St. Gabriel and St. Raphael. This means it is my feast day too! Yay! I can’t believe that I am happier than my own birthday today!

Feast Day

The day looked more beautiful and cheerful than usual. The spirit is unusually high and full of joy since the morning thanksgiving mass.

I think I like angels and that’s the reason I had chosen St. Raphael as my baptism name and St. Michael as my confirmation name. They are always around us, watched over us and act as mediator between God and us.

Archangel Raphael is presented to us in the Sacred Scripture in the Book of Tobit. St. Raphael, which means “God is Remedy”, performed two tasks of healing; he drove out demons from a lady whose marriage is repeatedly destroyed and he healed a man of his sightless eyes.

We can find Archangel Michael in the Book of Daniel, in the Letter of the Apostle St. Jude Thaddeus and in the Book of Revelation. St. Michael, which means “Who is like God” is the defender and protector of the church and People of God.

May St Raphael and St Michael will be my advocate and watch over the safety of my body and soul. Similarly by taking them as my baptism and confirmation name, I pray that I will be able to imitate their virtues and holiness. Amen.

Prayer to St. Raphael

Blessed Saint Raphael, Archangel,
We beseech thee to help us in all our needs and trials of this life,
as thou, through the power of God, didst restore sight and give guidance to young Tobit.
We humbly seek thine aid and intercession,
that our souls may be healed,
our bodies protected from all ills,
and that through divine grace we may be made fit to dwell in the eternal Glory of God in heaven. Amen.

Prayer to St. Michael

Saint Michael, Archangel, defend us in battle.
Be our protection against the wickedness and snares of the Devil.
May God rebuke him, we humbly pray;
And do thou, O Prince of the Heavenly Host,
by the power of God, thrust into hell Satan and all the other evil spirits who prowl about the world
seeking the ruin of souls. Amen.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

The Cat That Steals Weight

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,815 Roses

