A Night

October 1, 2009 at 10:18 pm 2 comments

It is all quiet.

The voices in my head is silent again. I believe they must had went to rest early tonight. It is a very tiring day indeed. Tired from trying not to fall asleep while feeling sleepy in the office in the afternoon.

Without the voice inside my head, I can hear very clearly the noises round me. Dogs are barking. One car is reversing. My neighbour is watching tv. More dogs barking.

Finally I decided to have Richard Clayderman’s melody to cheer up the atmosphere. Closed my eyes for a few seconds and instantly I’m inside the wonderland. Inside, he is busy with his piano. His fingers were dancing like butterflies.

Eyes opened, one eye. Another is still closed.

Where am I? Grabbed the handphone, looked at the time. Oh, why it still reads p.m. instead of a.m. Why am I sitting on a chair? Clayderman, where’s he? Where’s the pianist? And where I am?

P/s:  At the time of writing, the writer believed that he is inside his dream. Therefore he decided to go back to sleep so that he can wake up from the dream. Before he left, he managed to have a dance with music.

Entry filed under: Thoughts.

Weight Love

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. le chat  |  October 1, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Does it happened more often lately? Is that a feeling of tranquil empty or dreadful hollowness?

  • 2. Raphael  |  October 2, 2009 at 4:16 am

    It is a feeling of silent and quiet, but without empty and dreadful.
    Not empty because I know I am never alone, nor dreadful because my Lord walks with me all time.
    How about you?

    Oh, I think I am rather ‘drunk’ already when I published this post. I remember I typed most of it using one eye, while another eyes took a rest. lol

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 37,082 Roses

