Senior Baby Tooth

December 9, 2009 at 9:01 am 4 comments

“Wow, it is the oldest tooth in my mouth”, I told her excitedly.

“Yes, so you must take good care of it”, she replied.

“Haha. The senior baby tooth”.

***

I woke up with an itch on my upper left tooth. With a torch light, I looked at the itchy tooth. Obviously there is a small hole on it.

That means I have to break my life time record – my first dentist visit after I left secondary school.

“Did you see the hole on it?”, the dentist asked, giving me a small mirror and show me the hole on my tooth.

“Uhum…”, I replied.

“It is a baby tooth. You still have a baby tooth”.

“Baby tooth…”, I repeated in disbelieve.

“Do I need to remove it, since it had hole in it?”

“We’ll see. We try not to remove it. Otherwise you’ll have one tooth less.”

“Won’t the primary tooth grow out after the baby tooth is removed?”

“No. In certain case, the primary tooth is absent. So the baby tooth remains.”

After few minutes, the drilling starts. I wonder what makes people so anxious when they see a dentist. Is it due to the drilling sensation inside their mouth? Somehow I rather enjoyed it when the dentist is scrapping my teeth with the hook-like tool. Probably that’s how the crocodile feels when it open its mouth for the birds to clean its teeth.

Fifteen minutes and my baby tooth is safe again.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Love The Journey Back To The East

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jani  |  December 9, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    well, I’m opposite with you, I always go to dentist 😦 and I’m freaking scared of going there!
    For you maybe your experiences are few, and you hardly have decayed tooth, even if got also not serious. For me is a nightmare always, and seriously its painful always. 😦

    I have a friend, he has a similar case with you. His baby tooth didn’t come off too, but his primary tooth do exist, and grew, too. Thus this made his mouth has an extra tooth, more teeth eh.

  • 2. le chat  |  December 9, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    huhuhu, don’t be happy too early, it depends on the dentist’s skill and ethic. Sometimes the drilled will just weaken your tooth structure, especially yours is cutey little baby tooth.

    Next is the filling. Certain filling will drop or leak after years, so you will have that fantastic feeling while taking cold things.

    So overall, visiting dentist is kind of never ending circle.

    Yes, you are right, le chat is terrifying Cain in purpuse, hiak hiak hiak xD

  • 3. Raphael  |  December 9, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Haha, yes, I think my case is just a small one. Oh my, extra tooth? So do he eat faster than anyone else?

  • 4. Raphael  |  December 9, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    Looks like someone sounds so pro here wor. Oh, I am very scared o~~~~~

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 36,534 Roses

