I Love Gardening

March 5, 2010 at 10:19 am 3 comments

Gardening is a passion which I grew up with. My garden is just like my little paradise. It have an invisible barrier which separates it from this world. Whenever I enter this humble paradise of mine, all worries will be left outside the barrier. The only bad thing is whenever I walked out of it, the worries will stick back to me again.

A gardener who lives with 5 cats who runs free in the garden is not an easy task though. I made two flowerbeds yesterday. Today, as I woke up, one of it has turned into my cat’s toilet. Another flowerbed was not spared too – it was  full with those little bastard’s footprints. What a mess!

Recently I took up Bermuda Grass planting project in my garden. To my delight, the seeds germinated in just 3 days. I aimed to carpet my garden with this grass. Hope I live long enough to see this day. *finger crossed* Haha! Oh, now I recalled that someone has make a booking to roll on my carpet grass.

This is also the first time I worked in my garden since my operation. Neglected for almost 2 years, most of my beloved roses had died. Those surviving ones were in ICU, under my close observation day and night. In my coming trip to Kuching, I decided to visit Malesiana Tropical, a firm which cultivates cloned pitcher plant for sale. I will also be visiting a rose garden, to stock in some nice variety of roses. Wish me luck then – hope I am not going to burn a hole in my pocket.

To all enthusiast gardeners out there, wish you happy gardening!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

No Trafic Light = No Traffic Jam ?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jani  |  March 8, 2010 at 9:45 am

    I thought you still continued gardening after operation. :p
    Wish your little garden some peaceful days with your little bastards. :p

  • 2. Raphael  |  March 8, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I kind of abandoned them. Now in the spirit of doing gardening again. Haha. The bastards just enjoying messing around.

  • 3. housewife9988  |  June 21, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    It has been a while, I didnt write on gardening but definitely I love to do lots of gardening and of late, I just trimmed my whole stretch of Hibiscus. Wish you well, Raphael. Hope u r recovering very well… since I left the organisation, I havent heard of u but with here, at least, i randomly stumbled upon u.

    Keep writing.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 39,315 Roses