Chinese New Year Eve

January 26, 2009 at 1:54 am 7 comments

It was a wet night. It did not deter me from going out though. My one and only destination -cinema. I went out rather early- 9.00pm despite the movie started 10.45pm.

I was actually worrying bout parking space and the cinema may be crowded. My assumption was not too precise though. Yes, I prepared for that too. I brought a book with me and spent 90 minutes in McDonald reading it.

high water levelWater level was slightly high.

2009 All's Well End's WellI watched 2009: All’s Well End’s Well. It’s a movie everyone must watch. Very entertaining and hilarious! I’m going to buy the DVD for my movie collection – for some laughs at home when I’m bored.

smokeThe movie ended around 12.20am. I was planning to catch another movie- Underworld: Rise of The Lycans. However the cinema was deserted and was preparing to close down although the movie was scheduled to run at 12.45am. Never mind. I’ll be here again tomorrow night for it. I was surprised when I walked out of the cinema; the town was enveloped by smoke! Yes, it was smoke from the firecrackers.

smoke againOur swan was chocked by the smoke.
Well, that’s how a Chinese New Year supposed to be!

Chinese New Year = Firecrackers = smoke

Yes, firecracker was banned but Chinese New Year will not be complete without the noise of firecrackers. Just like the kind of akward I felt when I woke up early in the morning without heard the rooster’s call. Something was missing. And it feels not very right!! Okay, okay, let’s forget about the roosters. Wish you a very happy and prosperous Chinese New Year!!

“GONG XI FATT CAI”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Happy Chinese New Year! Water! Water! Water!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janice  |  January 26, 2009 at 2:12 am

    it’s been cut down at least half this year! so few fireworks, disappointed~
    hopefully tomorrow we’ll have more

  • 2. rhealk  |  January 26, 2009 at 7:39 am

    Huh… I didn’t mention that the air was so clean when I reach Wong King Hoe!! Yea, hope today will be more. Haha!

  • 3. le chat  |  January 29, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    Rooster call! You still have it in Sibu!!?

  • 4. rhealk  |  January 29, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    Hmm…. its quite quiet in the morning since Chinese New Year… I guess they have ended up somewhere else!
    Yes, as long as we still have neighbours who keep them either as pet of food.
    When I am bit older I might want to consider to get one as pet for myself. I just love their calls in the morning~~~

  • 5. le chat  |  January 29, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    “Rising Up upon Hearing the Crow of a Rooster to Practise Sword Playing”

    I think you may enjoy this Chinese idiom’s story:

    http://www.xxjxsj.cn/article/21103.html

  • 6. rhealk  |  January 31, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Wow… I think I had better learn from the story… to be hardworking again.

  • […] All in all, I could say that it was a packed day to semi-start off Chinese New Year but it was Chinese New Year Eve. It was great to see the gang as well. I couldn’t be any happier. More photos […]

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Trace

My Lovely Garden

  • 39,302 Roses